Looking for a New Normal…Continued…

Welcome to A New Normal and Loving Yourself!

Welcome to A New Normal and Loving Yourself!

When disaster strikes, be it a hurricane, tornado, tsunami, job loss, illness, addiction, depression, accident, disfigurement, death, divorce…the aftermath is always about finding a new normal.  That’s it in a nutshell as they say.  You need to find a new normal and keep living ~ taking baby steps forward in life.  And I don’t say it’s easy to do because I wouldn’t lie to you, but I will tell you that it is do-able because there are people who have done it before you…and there will be those who will come after you who will triumph as well.

Right now, it’s you who I’m thinking of…you, who in this changing world, has to change as well whether you want to or not, whether you like it or not, because it’s required in order to continue to live.

They say water finds it own level…so like water, you will find your own level, your new normal…but it takes practice, it takes courage, it takes trust and endurance.  Sometimes it takes asking for and being open to receiving help ~ having a hand to hold as you endure this journey of life.  We are all connected here…if you look long enough and not give up, you’ll find a trust-worthy person to help you.  But you must be willing to help yourself…you must take that first step…and watch out my dears…it’s a LULU!  It’s going to change your life for the better! 🙂

Because once you’ve taken that first decided step towards helping yourself, whatever the situation is, you open yourself up for change to occur.  Most people shy away from change, if not run like hell from it.  It’s most likely human nature as the unknown strikes fear in many of us.  However, that’s when the most growth occurs and when that golden ring that you’ve been reaching for, finally comes into grasp!  It’s taking that chance into the unknown that leads to the next step for the better!

The key to all of it ~ the absolute key to making the new normal easier to live,

to accept and to transition to ~ is one simple ingredient.

Love yourself.

Whew…right?  You thought it was going to be hard.  But love yourself…heck that’s easy, isn’t it?  Perhaps you’re thinking that I”m off my rocker…well, you might be right 🙂  but certainly, if you take a moment, quietly, calmly when you have a few minutes to yourself with no distractions…slowly, repeat aloud in a mirror to yourself, “I love you” 3 times and notice how it makes you feel.

How do you feel?  In the depths of your soul, how did stating, “I LOVE YOU” to yourself make you feel?

Truly, I hope that it made you feel elated, that you hugged yourself and smiled.  I hope that repeating that powerful statement gave you a warm fuzzy feeling right down to your core!  I hope that you feel comfortable saying it and that you can repeat it 3 times a day everyday!  Because as Robert Schuller of the Crystal Cathedral used to say, “God loves you and so do I.”

On the flip side, if saying “I love you,” aloud to yourself made you feel anything else, then we have some work to do so that you can embrace the new normal!  You think that you love yourself, but when you have to actually say it in a mirror and watch your face as you repeat this powerful statement, sometimes uncomfortable feelings come up.  For me, I know that I shy away from saying it to myself because I feel unworthy, I don’t feel like I’m enough and I feel uncomfortable, like I’m being selfish or egotistical.  It’s distracting to hear myself say those words and yet, I say and mean them all the time to my family and friends.  But loving myself ~ well, that’s been a tough one for me.  What’s helped me is an author whom I’ve talked about before named Louise Hay.  Below is Louise Hay’s Love Yourself, Heal Your Life Workbook.  A simple, no nonsense way of doing just that ~ healing your life ~ Louise gives step by step exercises which are easy to understand, for anyone needing a new normal ~ for those who want a new chapter in their lives ~ and for you who wants a brighter day!

Just Love Yourself…and if you don’t know how…then pick up Louise’s book for yourself!
Make it your own holiday gift ~ it’s a keeper ~ a life changer ~ and you deserve it!

Click on the picture to read all about it!

What about you?  How do you feel about yourself?  Do you love you?

Let’s start there!

Shine On!

xo

13 thoughts on “Looking for a New Normal…Continued…

  1. I have learned that to love myself, I must love all of me, warts and all, Beauty and the Beast.

    What a gift. To know there is no part of me I need to deny or turn away from, feel shame for or destroy.

    And yes, Louise Hay’s book is one of my favourites too!

  2. Pingback: Please share your favorites with me! | Misifusa's Blog

  3. Pingback: Today is… | Misifusa's Blog

  4. Pingback: Book Shares Wanted | Misifusa's Blog

Leave a comment