How to Speak

70023975_

Speak in such a way that others love to listen to you.

Listen in such a way that others love to speak to you.

I love to feel like I can make a difference in someone else’s day and I love when my day is changed for the better by someone else, don’t you?  I think the central piece that we forget sometimes is that we are all connected and in reconnecting with others through our conversations, it elevates our vibrations and makes for a significant change for the better.  Does this make sense to you?

Hold close in your heart those with whom you speak who lift you up.

I was blessed to spend some quality time with my sister AAngel on Sunday morning.  We shared some coffee time before our households emerged from their sleepy cocoons.  It’s rare that we have any time to ourselves to just connect again and I always know when we’ve disconnected as seemingly casual remarks sting when they’re not meant to be anything like they’ve been interpreted at all.  So it was a wonderful gift that we were given when we were able to just sit and talk about life, how we feel and reconnect soul to soul.  Sometimes, we are not so close and I miss that special, loving connection that we share. What a blessing to have had a chance to see each other and share the morning’s peacefulness!

In the hustle and bustle of our lives, that static noise of go go go sometimes drowns out what’s most important ~ love and understanding ~ connecting with others ~ listening, really listening soul to soul to another person in a loving way.  Not trying to fix anything, but just being there to hold a hand and a heart and to give of yourself.  And that’s exactly what we were able to do Sunday morning…we were able to just be with eachother, to hold our hands and hearts for a little while, to heal our heavy hearts and to feel the connection of sisterhood and of knowing that we understand the other person.

Today I wish you that peace in your conversations ~ I wish you healing, love and connections.  I’m here to listen ~ and to speak when needed.  Come sit by me and let’s chat! 

Happy Monday!

Shine On!

xo

I recently found the above quote and unfortunately I can’t find to whom I should attribute it ~ do you happen to know?  But I decided to write the quote and make a card of it with my SendOutCards.  Do you have a quote you like?  Want to try to make a card for free with your favorite quote?  Just click here  to try to do it yourself.  It is simple to do, just click and drag!  There are lots of elements, templates etc to choose from!

23 thoughts on “How to Speak

  1. Pingback: Caring Communications | A Grateful Man

  2. I’m glad that you both had such important and special time together. I really like the saying at the top of your post and mentioned it and your blog in a recent post. Thank you for the excellent reminder, Misifusa!
    Russ

  3. Thank you for this sensitive, inspiring post. Yes! What a special gift to connect “soul to soul” with another person. LOVE p.s Thank you so much for all of your likes and your kind comment and follow!

  4. What you say is so true. We take connections we have for granted and miss them later when they are gone. We none of us are at our best all of the time, and allowing each other the imperfections we have without judgement, but only with encouragement to be our real selves….that is truly a gift of love. Namaste. You have a lovely blog here.

Leave a Reply

