DP ~ We Lived!

70055293_

Sending a message to the future ~ what a great concept! I can’t decide to whom I’d write my note back to the future!

Would I write to my hubby and to myself to remind me “we lived” so that we could stroll down memory lane yet again?

Or would I write to my sons so that they would remember me and how much I loved them?

Perhaps I’d write to my grandchildren (this is the future remember!) to tell them that how special their dads are and how much I’ve anticipated meeting them!

Or maybe I would write to future generations, giving them the advice that I thought most helpful to me!

No matter to whom I wrote, I think I would send the card above ~ WE LIVED ~ as a token reminder that we were here!

Isn’t that what matters most?

We did the best we could, we loved, we made the world a better place by being a part of it!

Now my question to you ~ what would your message to the future be and to whom?

Stop by the Daily Prompt below and be a part of it!

Shine On!

xo

Daily Prompt: Back to the Future

by michelle w. on March 1, 2013

 A service has been invented through which you can send messages to people in the future. To whom would you send something, and what would you write?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/03/01/daily-prompt-future/

16 thoughts on “DP ~ We Lived!

  1. Pingback: Future post | Paul Scribbles

  2. This is great…What a wonderful exercise. Hmmm. I think my message would simply be: Good things will happen if you learn to love and trust God in EVERYthing, and you never, ever give up. (and possibly something about flossing your teeth). Sorry, the mom in me had to add that.

  3. I have actually done this. 🙂 I have a fascination with genealogy, and alway wish that I had more knowledge about the ancestors I am only now learning about. So I decided to write a letter to my descendants …. and I have.

  4. That’s a really good question! Would I write to my daughter when she’s 50, because I’m 50 right now?
    Would I write to my grandchildren? Would I write a letter to be opened at my funeral? I think it would be an awesome gift to someone in the future…I may even figure out how to do it. 🙂

  5. Pingback: THE STROOP EFFECT | hastywords

Leave a Reply

