Lucky You

luckyyou

Do you believe in luck?

Full Definition of luck by Merriam-Webster is:

  1. 1 a :  a force that brings good fortune or adversity

  2. b :  the events or circumstances that operate for or against an individual

Curiously, I believe in luck and yet, I don’t, which is a conundrum on St. Patrick’s Day even though I have a smidgen of Irish in me.  I believe in fate.  I believe in free will.  I believe in karma.  I believe in the ability to change our ways of thinking in order to change our lives.  I believe in angelic help.

And I believe in you…and I believe in me.

What do you believe?  Have you ever sat for a moment to ponder your beliefs, to write them out and then peruse them?  Do they still stand stoically rooted in your childhood beliefs as they were downloaded to you from your past or have they changed over time, expanding the limits to an expanse of limitlessness?

Beliefs from childhood can be limiting or limitless depending on our circumstances and what is downloaded to us from our parental figures and from those whom we looked up to as children.  As we grow, we learn and expand our thinking or we can stay stuck in those beliefs that were given to us from the start.  It’s a choice to see ourselves as limited or limitless.  It’s a work in progress as we develop our mindset to raise our personal vibration in the world at large.

Perhaps it’s that old adage of seeing the glass 1/2 empty or 1/2 full or with gratitude for even having a glass.  Today in honor of feeling lucky, I’d love to hear from you.  Are you lucky?  Do you believe in luck?  What do you believe?

Lucky you, you can choose your thinking!

Shine On!

xo

 

25 thoughts on “Lucky You

  1. I believe in luck and karma. Perhaps they are even the same thing in many cases, though I know a few who are among the nicest people I’ve ever met who have positive attitudes and yet still have far more than their share of tragedies, so I don’t believe that life is fair.

    • Thanks for sharing Russ. I think when life isn’t deemed fair, it’s a lesson for ourselves and/or for others. Life is full of lessons here in life school. I think we continually get the lessons until we learn. But sometimes there are just tragedies that we can’t see the benefit from until much later in time, if ever. That’s the saddest part. ♥

  2. I do not believe in luck! I believe that the universe favors those who help themselves. I believe in synchronicity and manifestation. Luck- no. Self-empowerment, yes!

  3. I believe that only as children can we achieve our heritage as brothers and sisters of Christ. As he told us; only the child-like, not the childish will enter heaven. Childishness is a trait of the adult who allows him/herself to be jaded by life.

    The child-like, still is threatened by dragons in fairyland as in life, yet they know that there is a St. George to slay the dragon. There is no luck in getting from fairyland to heaven. For they are one and the same.

    If, as we grow to adulthood, we maintain our child-like qualities, then fairyland will reach maturity as heaven, when we perfect our wills to the will of God through Christ.
    -Alan

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (3-16-2016) – My Daily Musing

Leave a comment