Happy Belated Bunny

happybelatedbunny

I’ve been remiss in writing lately.  It’s been busy here and I missed our Rabbit Rabbit for the month of April!  I’m so sorry!  Did you miss my friendly reminder?  Did you remember to say Rabbit Rabbit, White Rabbit White Rabbit?  Well, here’s your reminder for May!  Make sure you say it!

This is Clover, my resident bunny.  This was taken in April before the spring garden cleaning, hence the sticks and tall grass.  Since the photo, we’ve started getting the yard ready for Spring.  Have you started too?

Clover has grown and it’s so great to see her out and about now that Spring has sprung!  She’s not fearful at all of me which I find endearing and I’m careful not to scare her either.  However, her friend Mr. Grumpy Gopher (at least that’s what I think he is – or maybe he’s a groundhog?) doesn’t stick around to see if I’m going to talk sweetly with him.  As soon as he sees me, he scampers off as fast as his fat belly allows him!

Do you have a lot of wildlife in your yard?  I’ve been hearing the birds lately too, especially the cardinals.  All the fun of Spring growth is here and I can’t wait for the warm weather to not just tease us but actually arrive!

Here come the May flowers!  Keep shining your heartlights!  We need all the sunshine and warmth that our hearts can share!

Shine On!

xo

 

12 thoughts on “Happy Belated Bunny

  1. Our bunnies left in April. They have been spotted in our neighbor’s yard. Let’s hope the prompt and saying “Rabbit Rabbit, White Rabbit White Rabbit” will coax them back 🙂

  2. Rabbit Rabbit, White Rabbit White Rabbit…even though we are now coming into our winter down here. Mind you, summer still doesn’t want to let go, we are still getting 27C and we are into the last month of autumn 😀
    Glad to hear your voice Yvonne, and even gladder that your post came through. Big changes are coming through even if we aren’t ready for them, and they are keeping us busy 😀 ❤

Leave a comment