Hope Needed

73868995_Hope sees the invisible, feels the intangible and achieves the impossible. ~ Helen Keller

I love this quote from Helen Keller and I just felt like sharing it with you on this stormy Monday morning.  Well, the storm has yet to officially start, but it’s looming.  Dark clouds are swirling in the sky, my migraine along with the ugly nausea that sometimes accompanies it has settled inside of me.  So I just know it’s going to be a doozy of a day considering that I was up half of the night unable to sleep with my monkey brain swirling with all sorts of ideas, conversations etc.  Does this happen to you?  It’s like when I meditate and I am waiting for Deepak to finish minding the time and ring the bell!  Click here!

But I digress….Hope.  It’s that intangible concept, similar to faith.  It’s in that quiet of the mind that comes when your monkey brain has been muzzled.  Do you know what I mean?  Have you seen it?  Experienced it?  Can you find my HOPE?  Have you found your own?

So today I thought that if we all pulled together and connected, that we could use our communal powers of humanity and make a difference.  We could spread HOPE ~ one baby step at a time!  So are you with me?

Please take a moment and as my gravatar says,

SEND OUT LOVE and SEND OUT HOPE

when you finish reading my post.

Perhaps like a ripple on the water, HOPE will spread it’s wings far and wide to all those on the planet who need a bit of hope.  Show me how far our HOPE reaches by just commenting on where you are today on this big, beautiful, hope-filled planet!

I’ll start ~ I’m a Jersey Gal, as in New Jersey, USA.  What about you?

Shine On!

xo

27 thoughts on “Hope Needed

  1. Sending out HUGE ripples here in the peach state! I am big on HOPE! It’s not thinking that something might happen (like I hope it doesn’t rain today) but HOPE is expecting that something good will happen….knowing it…feeling it….having confidence in it.

    This goes out to likeitiz: Yes it does require determination, AND a change of perception. Keep searching for that change in perception. Maybe it will come with reading a story by someone who overcame incredible odds…maybe it will come with meditating or doing some spiritual work..
    I just came from a meeting where I met a woman who was diagnosed with stage IV metastatic breast cancer. It had spread to 4 places and the doctors gave her 2 years to live. That was 4 years ago. Not only that, but the cancer tumors have shrunk so small that CT scans can’t detect them. What was her secret? She said she “got happy” by meditation, gratitude, love, centering, exercise, and healthy living…and she never gave up hope.

    • Oh Savvy Sis, beautifully said! We could all use hope, reading stories and staying positive! Getting happy requires a bit of work, but together, we can light up the world with hope, love and smiles! ♥ Thank you for your kind words and heartfelt comments! I appreciate you! ♥

  2. I am an Army gal – daughter, wife and mother….and now call Pennsylvania my home. Hope has been my theme since I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2000. Sending a great big ripple from the mountains of Pennsylvania! 😀

Leave a Reply

