How To Sprinkle Priceless Moments Throughout Your Day

howtosprinklepricelessmomentsthroughoutyourday.PNG

The Daily Post inspired me today to write, so here it goes!

I have a gift called The Presents of Presence.  You may know it and me by now, but if you don’t, here I am.  I love to sprinkle priceless moments throughout the day.  You know what I mean, don’t you?  Those quiet moments when you smile at a stranger and they smile back.  Or when you make a connection with someone else through blogging or a random conversation or even one of those long soul to soul conversations we have sometimes with the ones we love?

It’s stopping to look around and catching the Praying Mantis sitting there on the patio chair when you’re outside watering the plants.  If I hadn’t been looking around, I certainly would have missed his presence.  It’s the small reminder that when we don’t take the time to notice all that’s around us, be it in nature, in friendships, in changes in the air or in the vibrations, we miss priceless moments.  It’s in being PRESENT, mindful and still at the precise moment to enjoy a gift from God and the Universe.

Synchronicity and coincidence share special space in my life.  Countless times I have noticed a priceless moment simply because it was there, waiting for me to see it.  When we are open, we allow these priceless moments to be felt and acknowledged.  When we are gung-ho rushing through life, we may miss them.

You can be the receiver of the priceless moments or the giver.  Best of all, you can be both!  Sprinkle happiness wherever you go.  Enjoy meeting new people, sharing the road of life and sparkling by being you!  You are a gift to us all!

Shine On!

xo

17 thoughts on “How To Sprinkle Priceless Moments Throughout Your Day

  1. (Long response….sorry) I was with a group of teenagers in New York and always running to keep up with them, eyes on the backs of their coats, afraid to get lost. One day, when I could see the hotel way in the distance I knew I was OK and slowed down to enjoy my walk. I started REALLY looking at people, buildings, in windows when I spotted a celebrity walking towards me! Needless to say, he hugged me and stood for pictures. It was great! I would not have noticed if I had been running, eyes straight ahead. (Celebrity was Tim Gunn)

  2. Your post is a gift to us all! Presence, synchronicity, coincidence …all the preciousness of life is always waiting underneath all that we rush through …your post is an important reminder to me …of where the magic of life really is 🙂

Leave a Reply

