Imagination Enhances the Creativity of the Soul

imaginationisthecreativityofthesoul

The thought that imagination is the creativity of the soul came to me.  When was the last time you used your imagination?  As children we imagine all sorts of things when we freely play.  I remember playing house, making mudpies and pretending I was a wife and mother.  I remember imagining I was a princess.  I remember imagining I was free to fly like a bird!

What do you remember about your childhood and using your imagination?

Better yet, when was the last time you used your imagination?  As adults I believe we put away our imaginations in order to be ‘grown up’ and deal with ‘reality’ because that’s what we are told that grown ups do.  However, imagination is a wonderful tool to improve our grown up lives as well and it’s one I think we don’t use enough.

Imagination allows the soul to flourish, to blossom and to achieve what our limited minds cannot.  Goals and dreams can become reality when we use our imaginations, but often, we find imagination a childish whim and discard the powerful tool we have been given.

Dr. Wayne Dyer wrote a book called, You’ll See it When You Believe It:  The Way to Your Personal Transformation.  In this book, he shows how to improve one’s quality of life by tapping into the power within in order to direct the course of one’s destiny.  In other words, using your mind/imagination to make things happen!

Give yourself permission to use your imagination in your everyday life.  Imagine the plethora of possibilities with positivity!  Imagine what your life would feel like to be happy, healthy, and limitless!  Just do this a little everyday and let us know how life changes for you!  I imagine life will improve for you!

Shine On!

xo

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Imagination Enhances the Creativity of the Soul

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

  2. Love it Yvonne I use my child’s mind quite often it helps when creating my illustrations for the picture book. But kids are best at imagination and I do feel revived when I listen to children using theirs.

    • I agree Kath! Children do not have all the woulda, coulda, shoulda’s blocks in their paths. To be childlike as a grownup is frowned upon, but I still believe there are moments when childlike abandon creativity is key to success no matter what age we are! Keep up the great work in your illustrations! xo

Leave a Reply

