It’s Been 15 Years and I’m Still Here!

15years

Fifteen years ago today, I was diagnosed with breast cancer.  At times, it seems as if it were yesterday.  At others, it seems a lifetime ago.  But as any cancer survivor knows, we never forget the diagnosis which begins this journey.

So today, I celebrate with gratitude the triumph of still being here to enjoy my life with my children.  Even though I celebrate this milestone alone today, I have many angels in my life to whom I look with loving gratitude for all that they have done for me throughout the years.  I hold dearly those memories of loving support and kindness which were gifted to me.  Indeed, sometimes it takes a village.

My life has changed by leaps and bounds since that fateful day.  I’ve overcome 10 + surgeries, chemotherapy, baldness, radiation and countless scares that the cancer had returned.  I’ve loved and lost and let go.  But what remains is my faith, my courage and my choice to stay here and fight for my life.

I’ve learned so many lessons by enduring cancer, ones that perhaps I wish I’d never learned, but yet I am grateful all the same.

So on this New Year’s Eve Day, please celebrate with me as I celebrate with you.  Cheers with gratitude to the lessons learned in the past 15 years and cheers to another year filled with light, love, health, prosperity and happiness for all!

Shine On!

xo

34 thoughts on “It’s Been 15 Years and I’m Still Here!

  1. I’m delighted by your good news! Congratulations, Misifusa! I’m glad you can still benefit from the gifts the world offers, and the world can still benefit from yours.

    • Woo Hoo Katherine! Congrats to you! 3 years is huge!! Keep smiling and being grateful! I can’t wait until next December when we can celebrate your 4th! Cheers to a healthy, happy 2017 for us both! xo

  2. Congratulations, and, selfishly, I couldn’t be happier for you and me! 2017 will be the best ever, and with all that life experience and wisdom to appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

