When Was the Last Time You Felt Carefree?

carefree

When Was the Last Time You Felt Carefree?

I found myself pondering this very question today without a definitive answer.  In fact, I was unable to remember the last time I felt carefree.  When you ask yourself the same question, what is your answer?  Can you answer the question immediately or are you like me, wondering and hard pressed to remember that far back in your memories?

To be honest, there have been moments of joy and childish happiness recently, but the word carefree doesn’t ring a bell for any time recently.  I think when we get bogged down with life, adulthood and being responsible for so many people, situations and such, we find ourselves hard-pressed to take the much time needed to recoup a little childish wonder and release ourselves from the day to day drudgery in order to feel carefree even if it is only for a few precious moments.

I chose a photo of falling leaves as a carefree moment because it seems fitting to me.  Dancing, colorful leaves, in crisp cool air, feels carefree to me. (Thanks Canva!)

What photo would you use to show carefree?

The Daily Post Prompt gave me the impetus and gentle reminder to find more carefree moments in my life.  Perhaps finding a daily carefree moment is a new goal!  How about you?

What makes you feel carefree?

Shine On!

xo

6 thoughts on “When Was the Last Time You Felt Carefree?

  1. So, I actually thought about it and looked at the calendar. I’m gonna say, at best, Sunday 10/20/2013. By Friday 10/25 the biggest rollercoaster ride I’ve ever been on was in full “drop”.

    No wonder I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

