Hemingway’s Every Man

hemingway“Every man’s life ends the same way.

It is only the details of how he lived and how he died

that distinguish one man from another.”

– Ernest Hemingway

I found this quote and am so inspired by it for 2016!  For we all have an expiration date which most of us do not know until it comes, unless we decide to pass.  So, instead of making goals for 2016 or choosing a word for your year ahead ~ perhaps we could all think about the details of how we live this year, how we distinguish our own lives from the masses of droplets in the ocean and how we can better connect on a higher vibration with the rest of our world in a peaceful manner.

Just a little thought for a Monday in a new year…

Shine your heartlights!  I see you!

Shine On!

xo

10 thoughts on “Hemingway’s Every Man

  1. This resonates with me Yvonne. I read the other day how important it is to really live life, even if we have a terminal illness or are very old. For those who have taken life for granted it must be hard to make this shift. So lets recommit to really living life the way we want to be to the very end. 💛

  2. Thank you for sharing. It is important for us to live our lives rather than just plan how we are going to live it. I am glad to reconnect with your block after returning from a 6-week blogging vacation.

  3. WOW! I love that idea Yvonne I am trying to be more mindful about each day. When I wake up in the morning I give thanks for the gift of this life and try to fill it with positivity as much as I can.

Leave a Reply

