Christmas Spirits

christmasspirits

Do you hear what I hear?  The quiet hum of the holiday season, over but not forgotten, hanging on through New Year’s and into the Epiphany.  Do you hear the soft twinkling of bells?  Did you feel loved ones who have passed coming to visit during the holidays?  Have you any stories to tell?  Little coincidences that make you stop and wonder if the veil between the living and the deceased was thin and you did indeed receive a sign or a visit?

There is a hush during the chaotic holiday season that when we stop and listen in the stillness of our hearts, we are gifted with the comfort of the loving presence of those who have passed before us.  Sometimes we are too absorbed in the hustle and bustle of the festivities to take notice, but the peace and unity of love are always here for us.  We simply need to be still and receive their presence.

This past week I have seen feathers in unusual places which is supposed to be a sign from our angels.  I have smelled the precise aroma of jasmine mixed with roses when I could not find its source and had no earthy reason to smell the perfumed air that surrounded me.  I have felt a loving presence holding my heart with tenderness when I cried.

You may think these are not signs, but I choose to believe that they are little tidbits of treasured connecting moments of love from above.  I would love to hear if you have felt or experienced anything special during this holiday season.  Please share with us if you have.

May love surround you and yours!

Shine On!

xo

 

7 thoughts on “Christmas Spirits

  1. During some of my most stressful moments I have found a penny. My grandmother placed a penny in my wedding shoe and I believe she drops them for me to pick up and make a wish for resolve in what ever is going on..

Leave a Reply

