Love Them Deeply

“I’m convinced when each of us faces the end of life,

our only regrets will be the moments we chose

to turn away from people

instead of loving them deeply.”

~Lori Lara

This quote from Lori Lara  touched me deeply when I read it.  Perhaps it’s because each of our parents (her Mom, my Dad) passed away three years ago and as bloggers we connected during that time.  Perhaps it is because her profound statement is from an experience and a healing that has taken us all at one time or another on a journey that we never expected to share.

It touches me to my core, reminding me of all the relationships, connections and disconnections in our lives and how they affect us.  We cannot change the past, we know not where the future beckons and so, it is in the here and now that we rest, we love and we experience the rainbow that life experiences has to offer.  To find the peace in the moment of now is the highest purpose in our lives.  To let go of past hurts, acknowledge regrets and find love in every connection and relationship.

For we all have an expiration date that hangs over us and most of us do not know what it is.  So we must continue to find the peace within ourselves and shine our heartlights out into the Universe.  It is our legacy that we control, the memory in others hearts’ of how we connected that remains in our memories.  To have had such an amazing experience with her Mom that she shares in her post, reminds me of myself with my Dad.  Thank you Lori Lara for sharing that day with us and for sharing all that you and your Mom were able to heal before she passed.

There are moments when we can choose love over hurt and many of us do just that, for ourselves and for others.  It’s not an easy choice and I’m not saying to be a doormat either.  But I have regrets in my own relationships when I forgot to choose the love instead of the hurt.  I’ve learned by my experiences and they have changed me.

I have been told that I am changed and it is true.  The chaos of hurt can still swirl about me and it can ping at my soul as well, but I choose to love, to find peace within me and to continue to strive to shine my heartlight in the best way that I know how in this moment of time.  Innately, I care about people, relationships and connecting, even when those with whom I choose to connect are having a tough time understanding my newfound peace.  It is hard to remain true to myself at times, to hear the criticizing of the enrichment that I have found in my life, but I go on.  For me, this change has been immeasurable and it is healing in itself and it is a gift for which I am forever grateful.

So shine your heartlight dearest friends, shine brightly the love that grows in your heart.  It is your legacy that is held so dearly.  Your loving heart in this moment in time is all we have for sure.  Use it wisely, use it willingly and watch it grow.  You are worthy.  You are capable.  You are YOU!

You are loved.

Shine On!

xo

19 thoughts on “Love Them Deeply

  1. You are so loved, and your heartlight shines out into this world changing the lives of so many! Thank you for your shifts of focus that manifest into love!

  2. Pingback: Links To Some Uplifting Posts | My Daily Musing

  3. Pingback: What’s A Soul Family? | Misifusa's Blog

Leave a Reply

