Smiles Are Contagious

smilesarecontagious

Recently I had an experience with a friend which put a huge smile on my face.  It was her enthusiasm for her circumstances that allowed me to raise my own happiness quotient to match hers, which in turn, raised my own vibrational thinking and I am ever grateful for her sharing her story with me.  Perhaps this sounds corny to you, but haven’t you ever noticed that when someone smiles at you, you smile back?  It’s like when a person yawns next to you, sometimes even if you aren’t fatigued, you catch the yawn yourself.  Surely there’s a biological cause to this which I can’t tell you in medical terms, but hopefully you get the gist of what I’m writing.

To hear, feel and know the happiness of another person is to be with them in that moment of joy, even if your situation is not as positive.  Joy raises our vibrations when we allow it and it allows us to stand on the peak of life instead of being stuck in the valley.  As we all have experienced, life is full of peaks and valleys, darkness and light and all that in-between grey areas where most of our processing takes place.  Without the darkness, we can’t see the stars, so for me, I’d prefer to experience the darkness so that I can see the light.  Does that make sense?  Do you feel the same way?

There is always a bit of joy to be found in life as are the stars in the darkness of night.  Sometimes you have to get out of the clouds in your mind, heart, body and soul before you can actually experience the starlight, but it is always there even when you can’t seem to see it.

So today, I hope you find the smile photo like a yawn ~ catch the joy please!  From my starlit joy to yours!

Shine On!

xo

P.S.  The photo above isn’t of me.  It’s actually a card from here!

8 thoughts on “Smiles Are Contagious

  1. Love this picture and this message, and it’s one I’ve talked about often on my blog. I try very hard to engage others with both eye contact and a smile (store clerks, people I’m in line with, etc.). It often has an amazing effect — on them AND on me! When you add a small comment that’s noticing something nice (“What a lovely ring that is” or “Love your hairstyle”), you’re almost guaranteed to create a shift in that person’s day– a shift that will likely manifest in how they treat others the rest of the day too.

    Keep the vibrations humming!

  2. Smilng! During a guided meditation recently, it was suggested that we smile. I was amazed at how powerful this smile shift can be in how I feel and what can become possible. Thanks for sharing this today!

  3. Pingback: Links To Some Uplifting Posts | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

