The Width of An Eyelash

eyelash

Sometimes the difference between what we want

and what we fear is the width of an eyelash.

~Jay McInerney

This was a great quote from the movie, The Second Exotic Marigold Hotel, but when I looked it up, it was quoted by Jay McInerney.  The quote touched me deeply and I wanted to share it with you.  For like many people, I have stood in fear, wanting something and yet frozen as to how to proceed.  I think it’s something we all deal with in our lives.  We make millions of different decisions a day, some small and some enormous and our lives reflect the decisions we make.  I’ve heard people lament that they don’t have what they want and yet I observe that they don’t fight the fear to push through to make their wants a reality. It’s hard to do.  I know.  But this quote gave me hope.  For if it’s a width of an eyelash between what we want and what we fear, then it’s not a far jump to realize our desires.  Don’t you think?

Shine On!

xo

10 thoughts on “The Width of An Eyelash

Leave a Reply

