We Are All the Same, Yet Different

WeareallthesameyetdifferentWe are all the same, yet different.

It amazes me how people can disconnect and forget that we are all humans.  It frightens me to listen to the news sometimes when I hear how some people treat others, wounding and killing without seeming to care.  We are all connected as energy, as souls, as humans.  Our planet is the only one we’ve got.  We all need oxygen to live and we all need food and water to survive.

We are in this together, here in the same boat, on the same planet, breathing the same air and drinking the same waters and yet there are those who forget.  Yes, we are different.  Each and every one of us is like the flower above ~ all flowers, but all seemingly different in how we look, think, act and perceive life.  Our experiences are different.  Our families, our work, our goals may be different.  Our strife may be different.  But the commonality of humankind is apparent.

So how do we make this planet better?  By seeing the world through loving eyes, ears, hearts and souls.  We are not just humans with souls, we are souls with bodies.  We are born with a life energy that has an expiration date which we do not know so we must live each and every day to its fullest.  When we shine our heartlights, we raise the energy and vibrations in this world.  We make the world a better place and in turn, we make it better for ourselves.

Perhaps, ‘love thy neighbor as thyself’ is hard when you don’t love yourself or harder still, when the neighbor is a pain in the neck.  I get it.  Dealing with others can be challenging at times.  But to forgive, to do our best and to observe with understanding makes the commandment easier.

So look around at the millions of flowers in our world.  Bless each one in the garden of life.  Know that each is doing its best to grow, to flourish, to blossom and to bring beauty to the world.  As each one begins its withering journey, find compassion in your heart to make the journey as beautiful as you can for everyone around you is doing their best.

Shine On!

xo

26 thoughts on “We Are All the Same, Yet Different

  1. There are people like yourself that remember our true origins and there are people who have forgotten… It is for us to focus on our vision to live in a peaceful and loving Environment and co-create together a New Earth… We must move forward and be the new standards… to be loving examples for our children to follow… Love will always win… Thank you for being your loving self, Barbara x

  2. Agree with all you say. I only wish People could experience each other in a way that makes it easier to relate. How are we the same? We all want compassion…

  3. A very inspiring post Yvonne! I also think, although we are different, if we take the time to look, I think we find we have more in common than we don’t. Bless your beautiful heart Yvonne. ❤
    Diana xo

  4. Reblogged this – you put a message I’ve been trying to express in a bazillion different ways for years beautifully! Sometimes people need to hear a message from a different messenger. I hope someone who visits my blog will find your words here to be their message on this 🙂

  5. Reblogged this on As I see it and commented:
    I have been beating this drum for YEARS but sometimes people need to hear a message from a different messenger. I hope if you take the time to read this that this is how you will grasp my message. 🙂 Thanks Dream Big Dream Often….another positive blog to follow! 🙂

  6. Thank you for a wonderful reminder about our connection to everything. I believe this totally and yet I have to admit how easy it is to forget when I feel I’m not being heard or respected, or when I lack understanding about where someone else is or what they are doing. I find myself having to revisit the truth of connection, often. A blog like this helps to jar me back into the present and to truth. Hugs, ❤

  7. Pingback: Links To Some Uplifting Posts | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

