Sassy

A dear friend of mine’s blog ~ May you enjoy her wisdom! Thanks Kimi for sharing your special sons with us. May every one of your requests to the Universe come true! ♥♥♥ xoxo

Autism Mommy-Therapist

93690314

“Mommy, will you pray for me that my kids aren’t sassy and they don’t have autism?” my youngest son queries me as I struggle not to choke on my lemonade. I am torn between laughing at the “sassy” and taking the second half of the question very seriously, as seriously as I did the night he asked me for the first time if he had autism like his big brother.

You know, the night my husband was conveniently not home.

I decide to tackle the question in two parts, and when I inquire as to why sassy is banned I am informed that sometimes he is sassy (truth) and it’s hard for his mommy to deal with it, so he wants quiet kids.

Frankly, unless there’s some sort of genetic miracle in the next generation, I think he’s out of luck with that one.

I gently explain to him that…

View original post 643 more words

One thought on “Sassy

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (8-4-2015) (8-5-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

