Anchors or Catapults?

alan

“Obstacles can either be binding or freeing.

It all depends upon our attitude toward them.

We can either view them as anchors or catapults.”

Alan A. Malizia, a Contagious Optimism coauthor

I got this in my email over the weekend and I just had to share it!   Alan comments on my blog sometimes and I just loved this quote and how it made me think.  So I thought I’d pass it along to you!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend.  Cheers to a beautiful, loving, sweet, productive, happy and healthy week ahead for us all!  Catapult away!!

Shine On!

xo

21 thoughts on “Anchors or Catapults?

  1. Yvonne I really needed this one today as i wait to have tests and have been told to rest. I first became so frustrated that Im too tired to do anything, then sadness and now Im thinking what am I able to do? Its a funny cycle and I am not good at resting. But all things happen for a reason. Hope your week is wonderful.

  2. Very true. I have a piece of stone in my room that I see every morning. Written on that stone is “Attitude is everything”. Simple but profound. This is another version of it.

Leave a Reply

