Spring Has Sprung!

spring

Spring is when you feel like whistling even with a shoe full of slush. ~Doug Larson

Having battled another snowstorm last week, it doesn’t feel like springtime.  And yet, because of daylight savings time, it does feel warmer, sunnier, more spring-like with dusk arriving later than we were used to which is such a treat!  In fact, I didn’t even shovel as the sunlight has been doing a great job of melting all the snow ~ thanks Mother Nature!

So, Happy Spring Y’All!

Shine On!

xo

18 thoughts on “Spring Has Sprung!

  1. No slush here, just squish, squish, squish in the yard. Lots and lots of rain. Yes, spring is here and I’m delighted though I will miss winter. I don’t have to go out in it though. 🙂

    • Me either Ellie, although there’s something magical when all is quiet and I watch the snow fall. I do love all the seasons for what they are and the beauty they bring. But yes, let’s bring on a happy spring! ♥

  2. Despite the snowfall on Monday – I refuse to be taken in by the winter blues. (I still complained about it though – LOL)
    THINK SPRING! 😉
    {Abrazos}

Leave a Reply

