Smile Everyday

smileeveryday

“I was smiling yesterday.

I am smiling today

and I will smile tomorrow.

Simply because

life is too short to cry for anything.”

– Santosh Kalwar

I just love this quote.  I try to smile everyday even when I have to find something to smile about for things are too muddled to easily smile.  That’s when my family and pets become my reason to smile.  That’s when I count the blessings in life that I find gratitude for ~ you know, the big ones and even the small ones that we sometimes miss?  I become even more aware of them than usual when I need to put a smile on my face.  It’s when I walk out into nature to smile at what surrounds me ~ birds in the yard, a sunrise, and even snowflakes ~ that I feel the embrace of Mother Nature smiling on me.

It’s not that I don’t cry because I do cry sometimes.  I find that my tear ducts need clearing out every once in awhile and it’s good to allow grief to pour out and cleanse my soul.  So I can find my smile again and recharge.

Do you smile everyday?

What makes you smile?

Smile On!

Shine On!

xo

 

 

17 thoughts on “Smile Everyday

  1. I most often make it my job to start the smile circle for no reason at all. Everywhere I go, I want to be the first to smile and make it contagious. I can turn others day around just by passing through. I don’t rely on anything for a smile. I’m upright and breathing. Good enough for me. 🙂

  2. You give more smiles than you know! And, I’ve found that they are contagious…when you smile, look around…if someone is watching, they are likely smiling too! xoxo

  3. I had a sense of a perfect – maybe imperfect – cycle of emotional embracing…smiling and crying like two sides of a beautiful coin. They are both of service. The smiling is especially nice. 🙂 Smile on!

Leave a Reply

