Believe in Yourself

believe

“We do not believe in ourselves

until someone reveals that deep inside us something is valuable,

worth listening to, worthy of our trust, sacred to our touch.

Once we believe in ourselves we can risk

curiosity, wonder, spontaneous delight

or any experience that reveals the human spirit.”

~ e.e. cummings

Sometimes we just need someone to reveal to us the words, “I believe in you.”  There is something quite magical in hearing that someone sees you, sees the real you and in knowing that, they believe in you.  I know this because I have experienced that kindness with much gratitude when I have been feeling low, dark and empty.  The words, “I believe in you,” lifted me up and lit my little heart afire in such a spunky way.

It’s like believing in Santa.  When Christmas rolls around, many people, young and old BELIEVE!  They believe in the spirit of Christmas, the giving, the gratitude, the kindness, and the twinkling love that embraces the Earth with a semblance of peaceful joy.  Do you feel that rush of excitement and anticipation?  For us, with the cold weather, it’s a time to bundle up and embrace the warmth of love, finding warmth in ‘yuletide carols being sung by a fire’ and loving camaraderie.

Today, I want you to hear my words, “I believe in you.”  I see you shining my dear friends.  I see your twinkling human spirit filled with the loving light of kindness.  May you see yourself in a loving way as others do you and may you see others in the same beautiful way.

Shine On!

xo

31 thoughts on “Believe in Yourself

  1. This made me think of Santa. You know when I was little, I was such a, yes I will say it, an intelligent child, I belived of course, but I liked to make sense of what I belived in, and of course I knew that it was only my grandfather who was santa on Christmas eve. So my theory was this: Santa is a spirit, it is something that is made up of everything joyful and kind and generous, so anyone who embraces all that and makes it their own is a santa! 🙂 🙂 🙂 So I believed all santas were real, there were no fake santas since they were all sweet and jolly and gave kindness 🙂 I was only five when I developed that theory and I wrote it down in my journal 🙂 But I still follow that belief today! 🙂

  2. You are so easy to believe in because you are such a wonderful inspiration to us all – not to mention the fact that you are perfect, whole, complete and loved!

  3. So true. I recently caught myself needing that support, and found it curious since I think of myself as confident. I also know, that my heart longs for connection so it’s from that place I grow hungry.

    Pleas hear my words, my friend: I BELIEVE IN YOU! I see your light. Your spirit soars – you are like the bird at the head of the line, leading the rest of us toward our deepest needs. Thank you.

    • Oh my Vicki, I am awed by your comment. Grateful tears gently stream down my face. Thank you.♥♥♥ I hope you know that you always have my support and loving friendship. A heart hungry for connection happens to us all. Holding out my hand to hold yours ♥♥♥

  4. Reblogged this on Teacher as Transformer and commented:
    e. e. cummings was an incredible poet. When I first read his poems as a youngster, I was drawn to the quirkiness in his writing i.e. no capitals, a lack of punctuation, and made up words. Now, I realize there are messages deeply embedded in the poetry. We are completed by others who believe in us.

  5. Thank you Ivan — ultimately, we must “get” our own innate value. However, in this limited 3D world, our true value has been so hidden from us, that these reflections through our “other” human mirrors are needed to point us toward ourselves and our own worth. Thank you for saying: “I believe in you.” We can all support one another in claiming our God-given Value hidden within each of us. Blessings in this New Year, Alia

Leave a Reply

