Where Do You Find Yourself?

sea

“For whatever we lose (like a you or a me),
It’s always our self we find in the sea.” ~ e.e. cummings

I’m a gal who loves the beach and the sea, having grown up with its beauty nearby.  In fact, I would say that I could never be too far away from the ocean with its magnificence as it is so calming to my soul.  It is the sea, in all her moods, that beckons to my soul so this quote above by e.e. cummings rings so clearly to me.

Do you find the sea a place of tranquility for your soul?  Or do the mountains beckon to you?  Perhaps the plains in all their glory call to you?  Or is it the city lights which spark your beautiful soul?  Or does simply being outside, surrounded by nature help you to connect with yourself and your inner power?  Or are you blessed to be able to connect whenever and wherever you wish?

Whatever place it is that you find yourself, my wish for you today is that you go there (even if it is only in your mind) and spend a few precious moments with yourself.  Fortify your soul with the food of a loving embrace for all that you are ~ for you are special.  Your soul shines and I know that because I can see you twinkling from here!

I would love to hear where you find yourself.  Please share!

Shine On!

xo

26 thoughts on “Where Do You Find Yourself?

  1. I find myself in nature, wherever that may be,,,today, it’s a rain soaked walk, in a suburb of a busy town, to find the post office….fresh air everytime, brings me back to me. ❤

  2. Like Jane – I find myself in nature — I live at the edge of the Rockies and when I walk in my favourite area of the city, I see them in the distance, calling me to open my heart and embrace nature’s bounty.

    Like you — the sea is my place of refuge, of inspiration, of revitalization.

    Blessings to you Yvonne. May your day be filled with moments of awe and wonder that shine as you do, bright and true.

  3. Oh beautiful one!!! You know where I belong!! 🙂 But there is also a place….deep inside….like a little flower that when it is watered with love speaks to my soul. I have found it late in life, but it was perfect timing. I do not have access to it completely as yet at my whim….but I continue to work on the watering part and I expect that it will be easier to find as my little flower grows. ❤

  4. Oh Yvonne, I grew up a half a block from the Pacific Ocean and I love the sea. Sadly after our move to Texas, I didn’t then nor nowadays get to go to the beach as often as I would like. But it is, like all else in nature, a place of great peace for me. I would love to live near the sea again and have written several posts in adoration of it. Thanks for sharing this. I would love to sit on the beach with you or walk along the shore with you even if we were both silent. Sharing something you love with someone else and knowing that they feel the same way about it is very special! Hugs and love, N ❤

  5. I am still trying to figure this out. Peace and tranquility are hard for me to really feel. I love being in nature, walking trails and standing on the beach, but then I feel as if I need to be somewhere else. I have discovered my peace and tranquility is when I am with my boys. When the three of us – and Sydnee pee are together at home being together. For me this is peace.

Leave a Reply

