Love and Light

lovelight

I wish you…Love & Light.

I have missed you dear friends.  I apologize for writing so sporadically these past few weeks and for not having visited you much either.  A friend signed a note to me recently with the above “I wish you Love and Light” and I just thought I would pass it along.  For to me, it is a sentiment close to my heart and one that I wish for all of us.

Our life journeys are not always easy and they don’t always go as planned.  To let go of expectations, of desires and of wants is a difficult lesson to learn and one I am now learning.  To let go and enjoy the wonder of the present moment is what I remind myself through blogging and one that I hope always shines through to you.

Each day, we have a choice.  Each moment, we can choose happiness, gratitude and love.  Those are the important parts of life I think.  The rest is all fluff, necessary fluff as we need to have shelter, food and clothing, but fluff nonetheless.  For our legacy here is love.  How we made others feel by being our real selves and how we made a difference in someone else’s life.  It’s being present with ourselves and with others.  Finding time to connect, to love, to be grateful and to fill the world with our shining love.

Perhaps I am a dreamer.  I’ve been known to wear rose-colored glasses and not see reality as such.  Certainly, I’ve learned quite a few lessons in my life from my experiences with enduring breast cancer, grief and many other things that I don’t wish to recall at this time.  But I’ve always been able to find the sunny side of the journey.

It’s a choice to find the sunshine, the moon and the stars.  It’s a choice to be happy and to go on when life throws us curve balls that we just didn’t want to see coming.  It’s a time of growth when we have to change course.  But I am here to tell you that you can do it.  Sometimes we need to step outside ourselves to find our footing again on this path of life.  It’s rocky at times as many of you already know.  Smooth sailing is not always good as it doesn’t give us a chance to spread our wings and learn to fly.

“When you come to the edge of all that you know,

you must believe one of two things:

either there will be ground to stand on,

or you will be given wings to fly.”

– O.R. Melling, The Summer King

May you remember the above quote this week as you journey into the month of October.  May love and light surround you every step of the way.

Shine On!
xo
36 thoughts on “Love and Light

  1. Beautiful message and post. The experiences you have faced in life gives you every right to live with joy in your heart and dream big each day. Thanks for encouraging us to live lightly in love.
    Karen

  2. Love and light…Yes!! That is my wish for you…you are such a giver and you spread this love and light to everyone you meet!! I miss you…and I think about you…you know that I am here! Much love…I heard the weather was warm…say hello to our spot!! ❤ ❤

  3. Beautiful words Yvonne. I love your wisdom: “Sometimes we need to step outside ourselves to find our footing again on this path of life. It’s rocky at times as many of you already know. Smooth sailing is not always good as it doesn’t give us a chance to spread our wings and learn to fly.”
    May you find your footing in love ❤

  4. “changing courses” – something I am struggling with and your message gave me encouragment. Blessings to you as you also change course – I pray that is for the good. Thank you for your timely messages.

  5. With the sunshine perspectives there is space for joy to float up. On a bird’s song, in sunrise, on the wind, in the feel of love from our furry friends, the smile of a friend, in love for life. ❤

Leave a Reply

