Lift Your Face to the Sunshine

31841_

“Don’t confuse your path with your destination.
Just because it is stormy now doesn’t mean that
you aren’t headed for sunshine.” – Unknown

Last week we spoke of shooting stars and of the dawn and so today let’s begin with storms and sunshine.  You know I post for you and as a reminder to myself as well.  It just seems that many times what I connect with and want to share, somehow benefits someone else as well.  I think that’s why I blog…is that your purpose as well?

Being on this path in life isn’t always easy.  There are rocky roads of which I’ve traveled quite a few.  I won’t lie.  It hasn’t been an easy life for me and it’s not easy now.  But I still wake up every morning hoping for a bright new day.  Sure there have been storms.  I just keep waiting for the rainbow to appear after the storm.  One of these days, the rainbows will come back into my life.  I have to believe that in my heart, for I always believe in love.

Shine On!

xo

34 thoughts on “Lift Your Face to the Sunshine

  1. I want to wrap you in the biggest bear hug and make the storms go away!! You are such a source of inspiration to every one of us…and I thank you with so much love <3. I am praying you see those rainbows very soon!! Much love!!! ❤

  2. Beautiful, as everything you share… keep waiting Yvonne, the most beautiful rainbow will appear after the storm… and I know that because this “most beautiful rainbow” is already here – What is it? It is your soul 🙂

  3. Like you, when we weather the storm, by seeing the joy in moments of each new day we create space. In that space love flows in….always. Joy is love, love is joy. May you feel yours and ours for you. ❤ xX

  4. Nothing in this world lasts forever; neither the good times nor the bad. Each will have its moments. Regardless, we must stay focused on the absolute truth, which accompanies us through each day, if we so choose. To rejoice in the good, and see us successfully through the bad.
    Throughout it all, that truth shows the way to that which we seek; perfect love, perfect truth and perfect life. By way of the cross-Home.
    -Alan

  5. I love what Frederick said about the most beautiful rainbow being already here. It is true. Just maybe you can’t see yet. It’s here already. Always has been ❤ Maybe it's the reflection that takes a little longer to be seen.. something like that. ❤ Of course we can all feel it here.
    Love what you said about writing to remind yourself and also knowing it benefits others.
    ❤ Have a gentle day.
    Love,
    Laurie

Leave a Reply

