Joy on a Sunday Morning

psalmPsalm 30:5

…weeping may endure for a night,

but JOY cometh in the morning.

Yesterday’s Invocation to the Dawn’s  amazing photos compliments of Isabella Rose reminded me of the above verse and I thought I’d share it with you.  Many times, I have found that the tears and sadness which invade my peaceful sleep, which many times come stealthily in the middle of the night are lessened by morning.  There is something beautiful, calm and loving about dawn.  The hope that exudes from a new day dawning, a sunrise filled with a new slate which wipes clean the errors of the past and gifts us with the presents of presence, of now, of living, loving and breathing in this precious loving moment.

I know that the dawn doesn’t always take away our fears and our sadness.  Many times, with a new day dawning, we are reminded that we must endure another day in whatever puddle of sadness we are in at the time.  And there are many that we have endured as a community ~ illness, tragedy, loss of our loved ones, and even financial burdens, just to mention a few.  We have lost sight of our peace, our serenity and our presence.  I’m not saying that the dawn always takes away the yoke which weighs us down.

I just think that we can look at the dawn as a heralding of possibility.

Infinite possibility is what lures me into the dawn from the depths of soul sadness in the darkness of night.  “It’s always darkest before dawn” comes to mind as well.  Perhaps this is why my favorite time of day is dawn ~ sunrise, a new day and every angelic possibility known to man right here for me.

What is your favorite time of day?

Shine On!

xo

20 thoughts on “Joy on a Sunday Morning

  1. What is your favorite time of day?
    Coincidence Yvonne: I am working on a poem about the “day”… and your question is inspiring, I especially love early morning and evening… beautiful quote of the Bible! blessings! 🙂 xxoo

  2. Yes…another day breaks…a new chance for wonderful possibilities 🙂 I love this post…so full of hope…so full of comfort! 🙂 Hope you are enjoying this magnificent day!!! ❤

  3. Yvonne, I love mornings for the reasons you’ve written here. Years ago someone wrote out Psalm 30:5 on a lovely card after we experienced a failed adoption. That dear lady was right, since we were finally able to have our very own children several years later after 12 yrs of infertility.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

  4. lovely post…I, too, find something delicious in the early hours of morning,when the day gives birth to fresh energy, with a close second the waning hours of evening, when the day slows down and my body is invited to rest.

Leave a Reply

