Attitudes are Contagious

 

attitudesAttitudes are contagious; make yours worth catching.

~ Unknown

You know those people, the ones who inspire you, who are there to raise you up and to support you, who think you are the ‘cat’s meow’ and are your biggest fan!  The ones who seem to see the good, the happy, the silver lining in the clouds and the rainbows after the storm as easily as they see their hands in front of their faces.  They touch everyone’s lives with a loving embrace filled with hope, kindness and light.

What about you?  Are you one of those people?  Honestly, I strive to practice the positivity I write about in my blog.  It’s a practice, a daily practice of choosing what I want to focus on and what I wish to see.  It’s not that I don’t have down days or moments, but when I do, I reach out for love and help.  I tend to learn the lesson and keep going.  I may even get stuck in that space for a bit, but I prefer to be happy and loving so I try to extricate myself when I can.  I have found helpful souls who understand me and reach out when they know I need a boost.  I know who to call.  Do you?  Do you have someone who you can call when you are feeling down, who will help to lift your spirits?  Who’s attitude is contagious in a good way?

Seek out those who brighten your days ~ positivity is catching!

Here’s a smile from me to you!  Have a happy day!

Shine On!

xo

32 thoughts on “Attitudes are Contagious

  1. I have a friend who tells me the most delightful tales of her critters on the 7,000 acre ranch where she lives. Always a riot!

  2. Yvonne, like the post. Attitude is key to successful living. Also True, at times it is difficult to practice and maintain that postive attitude. But, when those times occur one must still press forward.
    It is like prayer. At times it is a chore to pray. But, to pray when it is most difficult to do so, is when it has its greatest value.
    -Alan

  3. LOL… it’s you silly… along with the rest of the little club II have nicknamed “Team Señor” in my address book. By the same token, (most of the time) I try to project a positive attitude to others.

  4. I’ve missed being here. I’ve been busy these past three weeks getting ready to go back to school, so haven’t been able to keep up with blogging. Alan pretty much summed up all of my thoughts on this post.
    -Jack

  5. Yes I am! I start my day watching the sunrise with my dog. It fills me with gratitude and love. Then I usually journal and write my prayers to God. Then I share my photos on WP and it fills me with thankful for each of the lovely souls that bless me each days such as yourself. 😀 ❤

Leave a Reply

