So, what do you want?

energy

“Energy is the essence of life. Every day you decide how you’re going to use it by knowing what you want and what it takes to reach that goal, and by maintaining focus.” – Oprah

I love this quote by Oprah ~ by midweek sometimes our energy can begin to lag, so I thought this was a great Wednesday picker-upper!  The key to success is in knowing what you want as the rest of it can fall into place once you know that key piece.

Do you know what you want?

Today let’s choose a goal to focus our energy on ~ one that we can concretely know when we’ve achieved it.  You’ve heard of manifesting, haven’t you?  Let’s pick something fun to focus our energy on, a goal that makes you smile when you’ve achieved it.  It doesn’t have to be big, it just has to be something that you can achieve and see the results!

Come do this with me ~ write below a small goal for yourself.  It always helps to write it and let others know so that we can cheer you on!  If you’re in the mood to share, please do it below in the comments!

I’ll start ~ my goal is to finish cleaning the basement in my house.  We started 3 weeks ago and I want it done.  So my goal is to have it done in 2 more weeks.  There is almost 20 years of accumulation down there that has to be weeded through and thrown out.  For me, I like to save things so it is hard for me to part with objects that have sweet memories for me.  But it’s time now to let go and allow the energy of good working objects to find a new home.

What about you?

Shine On!

xo

 

 

18 thoughts on “So, what do you want?

  1. Beautiful and helpful quote as always! “Bon courage” for your “basement cleaning” 🙂 I like your last phrase: “But it’s time now to let go and allow the energy of good working objects to find a new home.”… xxoo

  2. It’s curtains for me! Literally….lol My mother’s curtains have been hangin’ steady for the last 5 years…now that I’m here, time to shake things up 😉 Will feel good when the windows are sparkling and the breeze just moves the curtains and not just rearrange the dust! Happy de-cluttering cuz…it really CAN make ya smile. xo

  3. I’m so with you on the basement cleaning! My husband and I recently started on ours (29 years of clutter acummulation)! I’m a sentimental messie….. I get down there and start finding my kids’ old papers and drawings and a little shirt they made in kindergarten with their handprints and I just go to pieces. Cleaning the basement out is turning into a much more challenging project than I thought it would be. But we just need to keep on keeping on!!!

    • Oh Gail, I am so happy you wrote to me! Yes, that is what takes the most time, finding little pieces of my life that I had forgotten and then remembering them when I find the item which brings up memories. I understand. ♥ I’ll be thinking of you!

  4. You are so motivating. My mini- goal is to wrap up a presentation speech tonight that I have to give on Friday! I’m committed now, thank you!

Leave a Reply

