I Will Remember You…

love

 Love is how you stay alive, even after you are gone.

~ Mitch Albom

What is it you remember about your loved ones who have passed?  How is it that you want to be remembered when it’s your turn?  I recently heard that you are only remembered for 3 generations after you die.  As it was explained to me, your friends and family remember you, the generation below you (your children) remember you and perhaps their children remember you (or at least remember hearing stories about you) and if you are so lucky to have the generation before you still living, perhaps they will remember you.

It seems sad, don’t you think to be forgotten so quickly.  So how is it that you can be remembered?  I love the quote above from one of my favorite authors.  Love.  Be love.  Touch hearts, minds and people with your goodness.  Golly, imagine if our wealth was measured by how much we loved and how much we were loved.  Wouldn’t our lives, our planet and our world change for the better?

How amazing would our existence be if we all just strive for love!

You are love.

Shine On!

xo

 

 

26 thoughts on “I Will Remember You…

  1. Yvonne, I’m ‘all in’ on this one! I do measure the richness of my life by how much I love. Yes, let’s imagine a world where wealth is love – imagining is the first step in manifesting something, I’m told! 🙂 Thank you for always, always inviting a special place of joy.

  2. I am picturing light grids of “Love Light” projecting through our planet..Yes we “are” love…and this is where the eternal memory rests…Beautiful! Heart to heart Robyn

  3. I love this post! Great message! I think, while we may not be remembered consciously by the people in our lives, I think we have the opportunity to leave a legacy that lives on forever. I think of the impact my wonderful mother had on my life, and how it formed who I am and what kind of mother / wife / sister / friend / etc. I am. How I may be able to positively impact the lives of those around me, which then forms who THEY are, and so on… Love is definitely a great legacy to leave!

Leave a Reply

