Look Up, Look Down, Look All Around!

moonLook Up, Look Down, Look All Around!*

How aware are you of your surroundings?  For most of us, we are aware of our surroundings when we are walking in the big city or when we are actively looking for something or someone.  But during the course of your daily life, do you ever just simply stop and look up?  It’s Springtime where I live and the grass is a fervent green with much pollen covering the earth.  Flowers are beginning to pop their colorful heads up, showcasing their beauty.  It seems like even the birds are singing sweeter songs today.  In fact, it feels like the Earth is joyously blossoming and all can feel the loving vibrations.

Do you feel it too?

I’m a sky watcher.  Years ago, I decided to make it a daily habit look up to the colorful skies, to look down to see and feel the Earth and to stop and take a moment to look around at the palette Mother Nature has used in every season.  I take a deep breath with a moment of silence to commune with nature.  I breathe in the smells of the season and today I was gifted with the fragrant lilac bush that my neighbor has blooming.  That simple sweetness tickles my nose and my senses and immediately brings a smile to my face.  It happens every day for me.  I find something in Nature that just makes me spontaneously smile without thinking.  Yesterday I was gifted with seeing one of our koi jump (for joy?) clear out of the pond 3 separate times.  A big grin flashed across my face as I hurried to get my camera (and sadly missed the moment), but it’s one that I will remember.

I look up, I look down and I look all around.  Why you may ask?  Well, it’s Nature’s Gift to all of us, it’s free and…

It picks up my spirit, it nourishes my senses, it restores peace to my soul.

A triple win!  Try it yourself!  Let me know how it goes!

Shine On!

xo

*Photo above taken in the late afternoon when the moon (pink arrow) had just emerged into view

 

23 thoughts on “Look Up, Look Down, Look All Around!

  1. Beautiful post! Everyday…snow, rain or shine, I walk in the woods, on the most beautiful trails. It is such a gift…the sights of deer and spring ducklings…the birds, squirrels and chipmunks. The blooms of long-awaited flowers and lush green fields is such a welcomed sight….it truely is a rebirth and I never tire of nature’s ever-changing beauty.Have a wonderful day! Xo

  2. I have become more of a sky watcher in the past few years – after the death of a close friend. sometimes, it is the sky that only brings me peace.

  3. I love looking at the sky. It does something magical to the spirit. So much beauty all around us. Not so easy to appreciate it in the winter while I shiver. I do appreciate snow & all that comes with winter in small doses & from the warmth of the indoors. 😉
    {Abrazos}

  4. Thank you for your post. Yes, I Look Up, Look Down, Look All Around – Mother Nature is a friend I seek out every day. Feeling the loving vibrations on this beautiful spring day…

  5. As I reply to this post, birds are chirping in the background and the flowers are blooming on the patio, As the soft winds flow, I see the gentle movement of the tree branches and feel the light touches of the breeze on my skin. Thank you for releasing me from the computer screen to enjoy what God has created.

Leave a Reply

