What’s Your Gift?

kids

 

“All kids are gifted; some just open their packages earlier than others” ~ Michael Carr

I think we can tweak this quote for adults as well, don’t you think?  Have you opened your gift of self?  What are you waiting for?  Come on ~ let’s shine on together!

I’d like to think that my gift is connecting with people ~ and writing for they are 2 things that I love to do.  When I’m ‘in the zone’ of writing, ideas and words simply flow freely from my fingertips to the screen and most times, I have no idea what I’m writing.  At times, I’ve even felt that perhaps I’ve been channeling but that’s a post for a different day.

So for a bit of Monday inspiration ~ let’s work on our gifts!

Shine On!

xo

 

19 thoughts on “What’s Your Gift?

  1. I love this post Yvonne! Yes everyone is immensley talented, we just have to believe in it! 🙂 The believing-part is our biggest challenge, once that is done it is free sailing 🙂

Leave a Reply

