Foreigners?

foreignThere are no foreign lands.  It is the traveler only who is foreign. ~ Robert Louis Stevenson

I have been away as you may have noticed that I’ve not been answering comments nor visiting blogs the last few weeks.  It has been a lovely time to get away with my family and we were without internet for much of the time.  As much as I have missed connecting with all of you, I must tell you how wonderful it was to be totally living in the now without distractions.  A great lesson which I hope to continue in my life without so much fanfare.

I love to travel, I always have.  I enjoy meeting people, learning about their lives and cultures and expanding my horizons.   For now, I am content with being an armchair traveler via our blogging connections.   Because connecting with others is what it’s all about ~ isn’t it?

My sincerest wishes for a Happy Friday/Saturday to all of you! 

May your weekend be as lovely and friendly as you all are to me!

Shine On!

xo

24 thoughts on “Foreigners?

  1. Travel is such a wonderful thing, isn’t it? Provides such amazing perspective. Sometimes we have to stop staring in the mirror and look at what’s happening outside of ourselves (which I know you do even when you aren’t in a foreign land). Hope you had a great trip – where did you go?

Leave a Reply

