Sunshine and Love

sunshineA flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love. ~ Max Muller

Spring has sprung.  Crocus are popping up to say hello to the world.  Daffodils are heralding the frost free earth and it seems that Mother Nature is laughing in greenery.  Bunnies are hopping around the backyard, birds are chirping and love is in the air.  Do you feel it?

Like the flowers need sunshine, we need love.  Simple as that.  For some, it may be difficult to find love ~ outside love and inside love.  In order to experience the magic of love to its fullest extent, we must love ourselves as well.  Sometimes that is difficult to do.  But I will tell you that you are loveable.  It is that you must believe it in your heart.

Hug yourself ~ for we all love you.

Hug yourself ~ you love you.

Hug yourself ~ for man cannot live without love.

Shine On!

xo

11 thoughts on “Sunshine and Love

    • I know!! I feel the energy with spring…. it’s refreshing too. Flowers are blooming and the grass is green with excitement. I agree Savy Sister!

  1. Yes! To spring, to renewal, to love!!! The key to everything that is good is being able to love yourself!! Thank you for the beautiful reminder…and enjoy the beauty that surrounds you 🙂

  2. Lovely post about love! 🙂 We were thinking in tune because yesterday I posted a post called “You are a beautiful soul”! Hihi, we do have a spirit-connection! Here in Calcutta in India it is 40 degrees Celsius (I don’t know how much that is in Fahrenheit) It is too hot for me! I am melting away! 🙂 I want spring like the rest of you! I must plan a trip to Norway soon! I love the photo and I love the name of the post so much “Sunshine and Love”, it made me smile before I even read it, and after reading it I smiled even more! I am hugging myself from you right now 🙂 (well, I didn’t quite know how to do that so I patted my cheek instead 🙂 )

  3. In Australia we are heading into winter and it is cold and wet!! ☔️☔️but I do enjoy the cooler weather as apposed to being to hot but the rain has been going for days so that is enough of that now!!! 🌞🌞

  4. Just finished last plantings of flowers and tomato plants last week. I am a “novice” gardener, but I love planting, caring for and viewing my plants. Gardening is relaxing and calming; and, I now regret buying this house with a very small backyard. I am restricted to container gardening on the patio and limited space prevents growing all of the things that I would like to. But, I am grateful to live in Florida where I can garden year-round. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

