A Bit of Birthday Eve Celebration

17310977_

St Patrick’s Day

A day to begin transforming winter’s dreams into summer’s magic! -Adrienne Cook

So it’s gently snowing here ~ and I’m probably the only Jersey Gal who awoke before dawn, raced to the window to do a snow dance!  Woo Hoo!!!  I love SNOW!  I do, I just do.  It makes me so happy to look outside and to watch it gently fall to the earth!  I could watch snow fall all day long.  It makes me smile so big in my heart that my whole body tingles.  I don’t know why it is, but it happens every time.  I am always the one who goes out the door first when it’s snowed.  I love the quiet in the neighborhood, the hushed tones of the snow falling on the trees.  It’s breath-taking to me.  Long before hubby was ready to go to work, I had already cleaned off his car (we had about 3 inches ~ so far ~ it’s STILL snowing!) and my own with childlike gleeful abandon!

I know, you must think me crazy.  I don’t care quite frankly.  It’s also a great gift today to have snow because….it’s St. Patrick’s Day AND….it’s my Birthday Eve!  Woo Hoo!  If you know me in real life, you know that I adore my birthday.  I always have, but now it’s even more of a holiday in our home because I celebrate the fact that I am here, that I made it through another year!  It’s hard for hubby since he only gets his day and maybe the next 2 to celebrate his birthday because as soon as it’s BIRTHDAY EVE, I’m a cuckoo happy girl!  Just the thought of my birthday sends me into a tailspin of joy!

Lucky for me, my family rolls with it, or better said, they quietly roll their eyes at my antics.  But I don’t care!  It gives me such huge pleasure to celebrate my birthday.  I even tell complete strangers on my special day!  I think we all should delight in our birthdays.  After all, it is our special day!

So in honor of my Birthday Eve, I changed Julie Andrew’s song a bit, but I will leave you with her singing the right words (but check out my improved lyrics!) giggle giggle.

Pretty pink roses and cuddles with kitten
Bright rainbow skies and my blog has been written
Colorful packages all named for me
These are a few of my favorite things

Cream in my coffee on my birthday morning
Family is smiling and my heart is soaring
Blessings abound, I’m so blessed to be me.
These are a few of my favorite things

Good health is ours as is lottery cashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favorite things

When the tests come
When the smile fades
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And to all my blessings add!

Shine On!

xo

31 thoughts on “A Bit of Birthday Eve Celebration

  1. I love snow too!! And I miss it! There is obviously no snow in India, but Norway is full of it, so I MISS snow! I know what you mean about birthdays! I love my birthday too!!! 🙂 🙂 I always have, I get excited like a little girl and jump up and down. Birthdays and Christmas are the best best best!! I will bake a cake tomorrow and enjoy it in your honor! Which cake do you like the best?

      • Oh, yes! I love chocolate too!! And I have all the ingredients for that! I made apple-cinnamon muffins today 🙂 I love baking and I love cakes and sweets too, so it will be a perfect excuse for me to bake a chocolate cake tomorrow! 🙂 Yaay!! Maybe I’ll invent a new recipe, I love doing that too!!

      • Happy belated Birthday!!! 🙂 The cake came out beautifully and tasted delicious!! Did You get my mail, I sent you one yesterday:-)

  2. Thanks for allowing us to join in on your celebration week my sister! I do so love your rendition of Julie Andrews song, which is one of my favorite tunes. You have made this mornings beginnings blissfully wonderful and Happy Birthday to you all week! God bless!

  3. From one birthday lovin girl to another….Happy Birthday week!!!! Your happiness is contagious…needed to hear this today…thank you!

  4. Adore this post…adore you…and I’m with you…watching and listening to the snow fall is an all time favorite past time of mine. Happy birthday eve…Happy birthday tomorrow…Happy life day for every day after…xoxo

  5. Happy birthday!! So glad you are here ♡
    Have a great day..We are like in a drought here..in need of some rain and snow. So jealous of the snow!
    Oh, and you should have a late bday gift soon when I get a little book out:) I sent an email about checking out the cards and book options. I see you are celebrating..so a bit later. Celebrate on!! You so deserve it.
    Lots of love ♡♡♡

  6. ¡Feliz Birthday Eve!
    I’m happy to hear that you adore your bday. You know…I do too.
    Gotta’ celebrate & love life on our special day & every day.
    {Abrazos}

  7. Happy Happy Birthday Eve…and Week!! From one Jersey Girl to another!! Even though I have transplanted to Florida (once a JG…always a JG!) I am here in Jersey for this snow! When I woke early this morning the biggest flakes I’ve ever seen were just floating to the ground! I wish you the very very best for this next year ahead…The time between now and your next BIRTHDAY!!!!!! Yayy! 🙂

  8. Like you, I love snow. And I miss it here. It was fun to go high enough into the Andes to see some–though you have to go really high to see it when you’re so close to the equator. And the Sound of Music is my all-time favorite movie.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

