Under the Tuscan Sun

80465357_Under the Tuscan Sun

I confess, I have a list of movies that when they are on, I have to watch them.  It matters not that I have seen them countless times before and that I could probably recite all of the actor’s lines and tell you the plot without error.  For me, there’s a certain ‘je ne sais quoi’ about the movie, Under the Tuscan Sun.  Perhaps it is that I could see my younger self buying my own Bramasole and living in a quiet village in Tuscany.   Perhaps it is because I identify with the American living abroad.  Perhaps it is the lessons that Frances learns along the way which tug at my heart.  For all of these reasons and more, when I awoke this morning and turned on the television and saw one of my all time favorite movies playing, I relinquished my to do list and allowed the enjoyment and love of life to enter my day.  With Tiffy Cat on my lap, a warm cup of coffee in my hand and Rabbit Rabbit on my lips, my peaceful morning began.

I won’t regale you with the plot details.   Instead, I will leave you with a few of my favorite quotes:

Life offers you a thousand chances… all you have to do is take one.”

“Any arbitrary turning along the way and I would be elsewhere; I would be different.”

“Terrible idea…don’t you just love those?”

“They say they built the train tracks over the Alps before there was a train that could make the trip. They built it anyway. They knew one day the train would come.”

Do you have a favorite movie?

Please share!

Shine On!

xo

P.S.  Don’t forget to say, Rabbit Rabbit!

Below you can see the trailer from the movie to see if you want to watch it as well.

16 thoughts on “Under the Tuscan Sun

  1. Love this movie too! As synchronicity would have it, I just got “Every Day in Tuscany..Seasons of an Italian Life” which is the continuation of Under the Tuscan Sun. And I picked up an Italian phrase book….wanna book a trip? 🙂

  2. I love that movie too! Other movies that you’ll find me dropping everything to watch for the umpteenth time include: Eat Pray Love, Dirty Dancing, Ya Ya Sisterhood, The Notebook, The Sisterhood of The Travelling Pants and Hope Floats!
    Diana xo

  3. I just finish watching the movie…I do love this movie and I can watch it over and over…another movie I can stop watching is A walk to remember, Christmas with the Kranks, The Birdcage…

Leave a Reply

