Don’t Quit

cropped-dahlia121.jpgThis one’s for me today…and for you as well.  My favorite poem and best reminder:  Don’t Quit!

When things go wrong, as they sometimes will,
When the road you’re trudging seems all uphill,
When the funds are low and the debts are high,
And you want to smile, but you have to sigh,
When care is pressing you down a bit-
Rest if you must, but don’t you quit.

Life is queer with its twists and turns,
As every one of us sometimes learns,
And many a fellow turns about
When he might have won had he stuck it out.
Don’t give up though the pace seems slow –
You may succeed with another blow.

Often the goal is nearer than
It seems to a faint and faltering man;
Often the struggler has given up
When he might have captured the victor’s cup;
And he learned too late when the night came down,
How close he was to the golden crown.

Success is failure turned inside out –
The silver tint in the clouds of doubt,
And you never can tell how close you are,
It might be near when it seems afar;
So stick to the fight when you’re hardest hit –
It’s when things seem worst that you must not quit.

 ~ Unknown

Shine On!

TGIF!

xo

27 thoughts on “Don’t Quit

  1. Reblogged this on Laurie Rohner and commented:
    There are times in my life where I am amazed at the synchronicity happening in my life. Yesterday I sat and felt defeated cold and forgotten. I thought and talked with God and asked if the Universe might shine a light on me and my life. All that is going wrong in my life (the way I perceive it) is said in this poem and the best most amazing thing happened. An answer, the Universe/God Don’t Quit. Thanks you Misifusa’s for being the messenger of this wonderful thought , one very much needed. Now I spread it on to others. Enjoy.

  2. Synchronicity at its best. I reblogged. Thanks for being the messenger for the Universe/God to speak through and at a time much needed. Spooky how your posts seem to be in sync with my life. Absolutely love it. Thanks.Enjoyed and shining on.

  3. Thanks! It’s been a bit strange. I keep following my heart and letting go of what I thought I wanted and not giving up on the real goal. Comforting words here Thanks. Been working on my book and continuing to study 🙂 Thanks for all the support with baby steps..then sometimes after all the dancing you just have to fly ♡♡♡.

Leave a Reply

