Motivate Yourself to Leap

80061043_

Sometimes we are scared of change, scared of the unknown. Have faith in yourself and believe wholeheartedly in the outcome you desire. That little leap can feel like an entire mountain range… But remember, it’s only a little leap. *

Did you know there are a lot of quotes about leaping?  I never realized it until this morning!  So I thought I’d compile a small list below in case you’re inspired to do a little leaping today and change your life!

“This is one small step for a man, one giant leap for mankind.” ~ Neil Armstrong

“Leap and the net will appear.” ~ John Burroughs

“Look twice before you leap.”  ~ Charlotte Bronte

“There are many talented people who haven’t fulfilled their dreams because they over thought it, or they were too cautious, and were unwilling to make a leap of faith.” ~ James Cameron

“Life remains unchanged till a leap of faith runs toward heaven.” ~ Santosh Kalwar

“If we never had the courage to take a leap of faith, we’d be cheating God out of a chance to mount us up with wings like eagles and watch us soar.” ~ Jen Stephens

And lastly…

images

Shine On!

xo

I was inspired by my daily motivational quote from Contagious Optimism.  *Click here to go to Contagious Optimism

16 thoughts on “Motivate Yourself to Leap

  1. I know this isn’t true for everyone, but looking back over my life, I think I have made more mistakes from being over-cautious than I have from taking risks. Admittedly it’s a fine line to walk, but for some of us, letting go of fear can be the most liberating step we can take! Thanks for the reminder.

  2. Gosh, I needed this today. Leaping is scary because of the unknown on the other side–feels like jumping off a cliff, at times. Thank you!

    Hope you are doing well, my friend. I have been so busy and not able to keep up with blogging. I do have a new post scheduled for tomorrow, but SO little time to read blogs. I’m sorry to have been absent this week. I tried something new in the creation of this piece, and it ate up way too much time–time as in days. Why do I do this to myself? LOL

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • Hi Kathy! I love to see your smiling face whenever you have time to stop by so please no worries! I am excited to see your next post and I look forward to perhaps seeing the piece you are working on! Have a lovely, wonder-filled week! xo

  3. Love this post! What a great theme and encouragement as we all leap into 2014. I have that last quote on my tablet’s lock screen, the one with the penguins! Serendipity at it’s best! xo

Leave a Reply

