Daily Prompt: Simply the Best

7760763_That’s me, here in the tundra of the USA!

When do your best ideas come?  Mine mostly come at night.  For example, the name of my blog, The Presents of Presence came to me around 4am on one of those famous sleepless nights.  It just popped into my brain, almost like I heard it and I just knew in my heart that it was Misifusa’s Blog’s new additional name.  I get many of those a-ha moments in the middle of the night like that.  Things just come to me, unbidden and I then pursue them when dawn arrives.

But there are moments during those early morning hours, before the family is awake and stirring, when only Tiffy Cat and I are up, that my blog posts write themselves.  Ok, I admit it.  Does that make sense or are you now thinking that I’m totally batty?  Does this ever happen to you ~ that you find something that very morning which sparks a post or that triggers a creativity stream of words that feels endless?  My fingers whisk along the keyboard at breakneck speed in order to capture the words flowing through my mind at 100 miles an hour.  I think they happen to me this way because I am relaxed, I am open and I am receptive.

Those are the posts, the writings, the comments, the drafts that I find most appealing for I know that Source/God/Infinite Spirit have blessed me with help that day and for that, I am eternally grateful.

I’m curious, when is your best time?

Shine On!

xo

Daily Prompt: Simply the Best

When and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/daily-prompt-best/

23 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Simply the Best

  1. My best inspiration also comes when I am open to receive from the Infinite, whatever time of day that is. However, I tend to feel that way after all my required work is done. So I usually write at night– and never, ever first thing in the morning.

    • So funny, I almost always write first thing in the morning, unless I’m in the flow on a weekend when it’s quiet and I’m in the zone. I love how everyone is different and yet we all still connect in such amazing ways! ♥

  2. The photo is a hoot. LOVE the name of your blog and how it came to you. My best ideas come to me early in the morning, when I wake up before the sun rises–definitely, my most creative time of day.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  3. I seem to have my best thoughts in the shower, and then promptly forget them. 😦 However, there are some days when my blog posts really do almost write themselves, and other days when I can’t string together a coherent sentence. I’ve learned to walk away for a day or so when that happens. This is supposed to be fun, right?

  4. My best aha time is when I wake up and am also very open so the inspirational thoughts just stream in. The other time? when I’m inspired by you! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

