Bright Lights, Empty Chairs

79142705_My first Thanksgiving holiday without my Dad was made gentler by the kindness of my friend MLAngel who sent a beautiful arrangement complete with candle.  Her message,

“Let there be a bright light and not be an empty chair at your table.”

Isn’t that a lovely quote?  So I will pass it along to your tables this holiday season…may you have bright lights and not empty chairs as well.  Who is living in your hearts?  And when it’s time for you to pass, in whose hearts will your memory be brightly lit?  I think it’s a good thing to think about as we go about the hustle and bustle of life.  I try to Make A Difference every day in a small way in someone else’s life.  It’s not an ego driven sort of difference, it’s just a simple, “I care” sort of difference that it sometimes so subtle and yet so important.

So I light my candle for all who have passed and for those who are missing from your tables as well.  May you remember them fondly, with love and happy memories only.

Shine On!

xo

15 thoughts on “Bright Lights, Empty Chairs

Leave a Reply

