To Live Gratitude

78336442_

To speak gratitude is courteous and pleasant, to enact gratitude is generous and noble,

but to live gratitude is to touch Heaven. – Johannes A. Gaertner

I just love when God/Spirit/Universe writes my posts for me by delivering the quote of the day!  The synchronicity is not lost on me; instead I am grateful for it.  So in true form, this morning’s email produced the above quote from a book called Contagious Optimism.  It’s a compilation of many stories from different authors and everyday people who share their optimism with you.  A friend of mine is one of the contributors to this wonderful book which I highly recommend.  Thanks JAngel for all that you do for me!

I try to live in gratitude ~ remembering to be thankful, saying thank you to the person who waits an extra moment to hold the door open for me and to, in turn, do the same for someone else.  Growing up, saying thank you was simply called good manners and was ingrained in our brains from early on.  Doing a kindness for someone else, was also a lesson we were taught as children.  But to live in gratitude has been a lesson that I have learned as an adult ~ a lesson which I have been, dare I say…forever grateful?

I’ve done the 30 day gratitude challenge  click here for day 8’s post  and loved every moment of it.  Sending a card every day to someone different in order to thank them for a kindness gave me a lot of clarity during my Dad’s illness and unexpected passing.  It gave me more joy than it gave them I think as it allowed me to concentrate on what I had and to be grateful for every kindness whether big or small.

Contagious Optimism is a great place to start your day ~ click here to see what they are all about!  You can sign up for a quote every morning like me ~ you can share YOUR stories and maybe even be published in their book series ~ and you can read other stories of others ups and downs in order to spread that Contagious Optimism which brings us happiness!

Shine On!

 

xo

P.S.  Can someone please help me?  My spacing has gone wacky ~ no longer am I able to separate paragraphs!  Has this happened to you?

13 thoughts on “To Live Gratitude

  1. Synchronicity wow I sat down this morning sails depleted, feelings of being overwhelmed with the not happenings of my life. I silently said I cannot keep going on I am tired and I need some guidance. I then read your post and there it was, you. Your words and finding this great new connection is a gift I am most grateful for today. Gratitude from an open heart! Thanks you.

  2. Beautiful post. Thank you for the kind words and support. You serve as a daily source of inspiration and motivation. We are fortunate to have people like you in the world who focus on the positive and work to fill the world with love and kindness. We are grateful for you. Have day filled with peace, love and understanding.

  3. Gratitude, blessings, honor, ceremony.
    Come forward, come together and
    Send forth the love that is within you.
    Arrogance will not serve you, only love.
    Ego will not serve you, only love.
    Fear will not serve you, only love.

    See the beauty that surrounds you every day. Shut out the chatter and be at peace with who you are with the Mother. You have a purpose here. Trust in yourself.
    “One With All of Thee”

  4. Gratitude is truly one of the greatest gifts we can possess…it’s not something we do, but something we are. Those who have “an attitude of gratitude” always find contentment. Those without it can never be happy, no matter their circumstances. Gratitude can make all the difference.

Leave a Reply

