A Present for Presence

envelopeLet me tell you a story…I went to my mailbox the other day and this was what I found inside, nestled in with the junk mail and the bills.  What a lovely surprise, don’t you think?  Excuse the photos, I was using my iPhone and I’m not very good with it as you can tell ~ but my heart’s in the right place, so please keep reading….

envelope2So I opened the envelope…and saw a note from my dear blogging pal Julia Denton over at Defeat Despair!   I was so excited to get this which is my early Christmas present from her!  You see, she just celebrated her First Year Blogaversary and she threw a special party for her readers and sent US gifts!  So it actually wasn’t a surprise as I knew she would be sending something special.

She offered to send a card that we could send using one of her photos (she has amazing photos on her blog) ~ so I picked the photo below and sent in my request.

blackphoto1

Lo and behold (sorry, I’ve always wanted to use that phrase), this is what she made for me!  The amazing photo with a black heart border and white card…complete with matching envelope!

blackphoto

And then also, the same but in green!

greenphoto

As she wrote in her note, she didn’t know which one I would prefer so she sent both!  How Sweet!!!

The point of my story is this ~

you never know whose heart you touch when you blog ~

when we reach out in love, we always make a difference ~

you never know what small gift means so much to someone’s heart ~

we are all connected in special ways ~ I treasure our connections! 

Thank you Julia for being such a special connection in my heart!  Please make sure that you stop by to visit Julia and DEFEAT DESPAIR!  and tell her Misifusa’s Blog ~ The Presents of Presence sent you!

Shine On!

xo

21 thoughts on “A Present for Presence

  1. This is lovely. You touched my heart today, and also reminded me that I need to write a friend who has decided to restart the idea of pen pals. There’s something special about getting something in the mail.

  2. It is this intention that we have around here that is so powerful. Awesome.
    I am ready to print some stuff!! I think I have quite a lot for my Prayers for Healing project with my mom… and am starting a new lighter category.. “Inspiration for the Journey” as I am connecting with Gina and the education community here.. however we can. So look for posts that would be appropriate to share at a group for educators and parents. 🙂
    Maybe we could set up a time to look at the computer with my husband soon.
    Thanks again for all of your support.
    I would like to have some stuff to pass on to share in this connecting.
    Love,
    Laurie

Leave a Reply

