Oh Deer ~ Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

deer

Deer in the Yard

I love where I live because nature abounds here.  It saddens me that there has been much building up in the area so that nature has become tamer as with this deer who happily posed for me as I took her picture.  As much as I adore watching the bunnies hop about in my yard, the occasional heron who can’t read the ‘no fishing’ sign by my pond, the koi that glide through the pond water, the little chipmunks who scamper by the patio door teasing our Tiffy cat, the squirrels who romp, digging their walnuts in the yard for a spring snack, the birds who stop by the pond to get a sip of clean water or to take a quick shower. the big frogs who swim by the fish, croaking to eachother in their deep voices or the occasional neighborhood pup or cat who mosey in to say hello, I find myself feeling sad for how we’ve overtaken mother earth and nature’s life.

When you look around, do you see Mother Nature’s gifts?  Are there wild animals where you live for you to gaze at out of your windows?  I would love to hear what little or big critters you have in your area so please share!  I know Michelle’s Challenge is for pets, but the deer here are getting quite tame so I counted them today.

Shine On!

xo

Join us for Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

petchallenge

15 thoughts on “Oh Deer ~ Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

  1. Hola Yvonne-
    A few critters here & there in the area – mostly deer, rabbit-rabbits <—LOL,
    fox, coyotes sometimes, squirrels, skunks, raccoons, opossums & those sorts of aminals 🙂

  2. Que bonito!! That is such a nice photo! We have squirrels and foxes here… but not deer. There are some large parks where deers live, just outside the city though. This looked like a very nice visitor to have 🙂

  3. Beautiful photo – living in the city we get rabbits, squirrels and the occasional opossum. Although a few years ago we had a bear down the street and a deer running down the street a few months ago, and of coarse I missed both. But there is nothing more relaxing than sitting on the deck (with dogs inside) to enjoy the antics of the squirrels. They are fun to watch as they play.

Leave a Reply

