Dream and Live

75989405_Photo Credit: CSBAngel

“Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.”
Actor, James Dean

The moon enthralls me.  I don’t know why except it does.  Every morning I take my son to the bus stop and when it was dark outside we could see the moon and the stars perfectly.  It’s a wonderful time of day I think and I highly recommend that you partake of the gift ~ you know the one ~ where the darkness fades and dawn begins.

I was never a sky watcher, but in recent years, I find myself looking up (literally and figuratively) more often and what I find is truly amazing.  Do you ever stop to look up at the sky during your busy day?  It’s a lovely moment to capture if you can remember to do it!  I find the most sparkling of stars (and now I’ve learned they are planets ~ namely Jupiter!) next to a glistening moon.  I see rainbows, jewel-colored sunsets, white fluffy clouds and the most precious blue skies ever!  I experience sunbeams which radiate through clouds and I even find beauty in darkening thunderous clouds which bring on the rain.

Oh and the snow clouds ~ how could I forget those?  Many an hour I have stood by my window and watched snow fall ~ blanketing the Earth with brilliance.  I am always amazed by the gently falling snow, the furious falling snow and even the big fluffy cotton-ball snow flakes!  I guess you could say I’m easily enthralled and enchanted by Mother Nature and you would be right.

For you see, tomorrow is promised to no one ~ so we must enjoy the gifts of today.  Hug those whom you love, tell them how you feel and be content with what you have.  Gratitude is the key.  When you are grateful for what you have, more comes ~ it is when you feel lack, that you gain lack.

Look up today.  Share in the comments what your sky’s gift to you is today.  Experience the mightiness of the Earth and Mother Nature and feel the oneness in which we all connect!

Shine On!

xo

8 thoughts on “Dream and Live

  1. I got a free fancy salad bowl container at work today. It is a promotional gift for eating healthy during the holidays!
    I know I’m gonna’ fail. LOL

Leave a Reply

