Pep It Up!

39836_

Those who bring sunshine into the lives of others,

Cannot keep it from themselves.

– James M. Barrie

Specifically, there are a few in my life who need a little pep rally.  For those, I send my love, my peace and my joy.  I think this Daily Post is important though for all of us as we meander through our days.  I loved the card above and the quote which is why I included them for you to see for they are the ultimate pep rally for all!

My daily intention is to bring sunshine to you and in turn, this brings sunshine to me.  Recently I bought my Sissy and Mom gifts.  One was for my Sissy’s birthday and the other was for my Mom as a thank you for giving me such an incredible sister with whom I’ve shared my life.  Both were surprised by the gifts and it gave me  the ultimate pleasure to watch them smile.  For me, sometimes the giving is even better than receiving a gift.  Do you know what I mean?  Does that happen to you?

I was like a kid in the candy store ~ radiating happy smiles simply because I couldn’t wait for them to open their gifts!  It seems silly now I guess, but that’s how I honestly felt.  So for today’s Daily Prompt, my advice is to BE the SUNSHINE you want in your life…because it comes back 1MM fold to you!

Shine On!

xo

Daily Prompt: Pep Rally

We all know someone who could use a pep talk… so write them one!

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CHEER.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/29/daily-prompt-cheer/

11 thoughts on “Pep It Up!

  1. Pingback: Pep Rally: Cheers | Khana's Web

  2. Oh, yes, I definitely know what you mean about the giving being a gift in itself. What a brilliant idea to give your mom a gift on your sister’s birthday, too! Thank you for your continued inspiration and light!

Leave a Reply

