How Do You Look at Your Life?

76041477_Photo Credit ~ SBGAngel ~ Thank you!

“If you look at what you have in life, you’ll always have more.

If you look at what you don’t have in life, you’ll never have enough.”
Oprah Winfrey

Have you ever read The Secret or learned about the Laws of Attraction?  Have you ever read The Game of Life and How to Play It?  Surely there are more books which explain these topics, but in a nutshell, here’s the message:

“What you concentrate on, grows.” ~ Y.D.

So as you go about your day today, concentrate on the good, the blessings, the happy moments.  Times may feel difficult for you and there may be sadness as well ~ honor those feelings and then get back on the red carpet of your life.  You know, most mornings, I imagine that there’s a red carpet laid out in front of me and all I have to do is to follow it ~ kinda like the yellow brick road that Dorothy followed home.  My job is to simply stay on my path and keep trying to inspire, to do good, to help others (and myself) and to be the best person I can be.  When I break it down to that simplicity (stay on the red carpet), things go my way, I can get a lot done and I feel like I”m serving my purpose.

What about you?  What’s your secret to looking at your life?

Please share below!

Shine On!

xo

https://misifusa.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/the-secret-of-success/

https://misifusa.wordpress.com/2012/10/17/ive-got-the-secret/

https://misifusa.wordpress.com/2012/09/19/empower-your-life-easily-with-spiritual-laws/

16 thoughts on “How Do You Look at Your Life?

  1. We keep collecting stuff until one day, we discover we have too much stuff and then spend the rest of our lives trying to get rid of it. I wish I had realized earlier how little I really need. Great post.

  2. Love this thought! Pain, memories, materials, relationships…so true. What we concentrate on grows. Thank you for sharing this thought. I’ve learned something new.

  3. Great post. My path is quite simple: wake up, try my best, do good where you can, do no harm, walk softly, listen with intent, laugh more than you cry, learn a little something new, try a little more than the day before, be kind, hug the ones you love, give thanks for the day, try not to worry because we can call “do over”, admit mistakes, celebrate the good, recognize the beauty of the day, go to sleep with a clean conscience.

  4. Pingback: Remember to Say Thank You | Misifusa's Blog

Leave a Reply

