A Blast of Love

76114343_Wisdom Love Guidance

I learned a new trick from my friend LAngel the other day.  She told me she sends a Blast of Love ahead of herself everyday.  Sometimes even during the day, she’ll send ahead a Blast of Love for the next few hours of her journey that day so that she can look forward to what happens with happy anticipation!  How great is that?  I just love that idea of sending a Blast of Love into my future, don’t you?  So, you know me, I had to try it!  I just quietly imagined a ray of love projecting into my future ~ spreading it’s warmth, generosity and laughter along the way.  I imagined a path ahead strewn with smiles, with joy and with love ~ for me and for all those whom I encountered on my path.  It only took a few minutes and it made me smile as I did it.

And guess what…it worked beautifully!

So, this morning, after I hit the snooze button, I laid in bed quietly listening to the birds chirp outside, counting the blessings of my beautiful family.  It occurred to me that I could send a Blast of Love ahead for each of them while they slept peacefully in their beds.  The words WISDOM LOVE GUIDANCE came to me as I was thinking about our day ahead and I just knew that my BLAST needed to include those powerful words as well.

So I pictured each of them in turn, surrounded by love, with a Blast of Wisdom Love Guidance sent ahead of their paths today.  I held each of them in my mind’s eye and in my loving heart for a few minutes.  I figure that since it worked for me, perhaps it will work for them as well.  I am excited to hear how each of their day’s went since I didn’t tell any of them!

How about you?  You know I can’t leave you out, so with this post, I”m sending a Blast of Love to your journey today as well.  Take a moment, close your eyes and feel the warmth of friendship.  Perhaps you’ll want to send a Blast of Love to your own day as well!  Let me know how it goes ~ I bet your Monday will be marvelous!

A Blast of Love from me to you!

Shine On!

xo

20 thoughts on “A Blast of Love

  1. Blasting back at ya!

    In my meditation group, part of the first 15 minutes of our grounding process is to imagine a stream of pure white light pouring from our hearts into the center of the circle. This ‘Love’ then rises up and encircles all of us, moves out beyond the confines of the room to encirle the world.

    the purpose is to be of service to the world — and in Love, is the energy we carry out into the world.

    Thank you for encircling me in Love and Wisdom and Guidance this morning. You are in my thoughts.

    Hugs

  2. What a fantastic idea! I am definitely going to try it. And, I’m starting by sending a blast of love, wrapped in strength, beauty and light, to you! Thank you for sharing a wonderful new practice!

Leave a Reply

