Just Do Your Best

74611925_We’ll just do our best, right?

Blogging connections happen sometimes over time and sometimes instantaneously.  When it happens instantaneously, it’s that almost audible click between two souls, like when you buckle your seat-belt.  Has this ever happened to you ~ you meet someone for the first time and you just know that you can trust each other and that you are friends with a special connection?  It’s happened to me a few times in my life and it always makes me wonder what triggers that immediate friendship spark?   Is it a soul to soul connection ~ perhaps our spiritual selves recognize a kinship?  Or is it more profound, that we’ve perhaps been souls on similar journeys in the past and we’ve met up again suddenly? Or is it just the way life works ~ we are open to friendship and the other person is too so we become friends?

Well, when MoJo and I connected, it was like ‘we was peas and carrots’ (a la Forrest Gump!) and I knew my life had been ignited like a summer sparkler!  We connected about a year ago.  I can’t explain it any more than I can explain the Big Bang Theory to you.  All I can say is that I am honored to be her friend and I am grateful for our connection.  Because isn’t that what blogging is all about?  Learning about others, connecting, inspiring, sharing, expanding our lives to unite this planet as one!

I awoke this morning to read her latest blog post ~ excited because she’s been away for a bit ~ and I was greeted with a phrase that I had said in response to one of her recent blogs.  I hadn’t thought anything of it ~ I had commented as I normally do.  But the phrase I used stuck with her ~ We’ll just do our best, right? ~ and I am honored to say that she used it in her blog!  As we say in fishing, her blog’s a keeper (and not just because she used my phrase!)  Check her out ~ you’ll be hooked like me!

Click here ~ While I Appreciate the Effort!

I guess it’s like I was saying in yesterday’s blog post, everyday we get a chance to make a difference and sometimes you don’t even realize the difference that you are making simply by being yourself!  I know that for me,

I am truly grateful for the differences you all make in my life and I just want to thank you.

74615014_

So please hug yourself for me!

Just do your best…and

Shine On!

xo

9 thoughts on “Just Do Your Best

  1. This is the part where I remind you that you are awesome and fabulous and you say that I am too and then I say that no YOU are and you say NO YOU ARE and then we both keep knowing how wonderful it is to be blessed with such amazing friends. 😉 I adore you, I love the post, and I appreciate how amazing you are each and every day! Big big BIG hugs honey!!! MoJo

Leave a Reply

