Be More Of A Dog?

tiffany1Tiffany ~ age 5, American Bobtail

Eater of ribbons, warden of goldfish, loyal companion, chatterbox

This is our Tiffany, aka Tiffy, in all her splendor.  Truly she is not this big, but her coat is!  She is a joy in my life and has helped immensely with my sorrow in losing our 17 year old cat Chessie, with whom unfortunately Tiffy never really bonded when she was alive.  But alas, that’s not what my post is about today.

You see, I awoke this morning, knowing I wanted to write, but unable to put into words how I’ve been feeling lately.  I’ve been having some hard knocks recently and just haven’t been able to get my mojo back.  It’s like I’m going through a time warped transition and it’s been very difficult on all fronts in my life and seemingly with everyone in my life.  The common factor is me so I’ve been looking within and trying to work on what it is that is inherently bothering me.  Unfortunately, this is proving to be hard work, but then, I’ve learned that the more valuable something is, the more it’s worth working for in the long run.  I guess it’s all a part of my Inner Hotshot University class!

This morning, Ray, over at A Simple, Village Undertaker, surprised me with a cat video for the first time on his blog and I was smitten!  Because that’s how I feel right now ~ I feel like a dog in a cat’s body if that’s possible!  So perhaps if my words can’t explain what I’m experiencing, this video can!

Thanks to http://presurfer.blogspot.com/ for originally posting it!

Thanks to Ray as well!

Shine On!

xo

26 thoughts on “Be More Of A Dog?

  1. Looks like your aspirations are coming to the surface…wishing you the best on this journey of discovery and finding what it is that you are looking for. This is more than a little step in the right direction! Wonder what being more dog would look like for YOU?! 🙂

  2. I Love It!
    I am so glad Lou shared!
    and Thank you for sharing your thoughts!
    Take Care…
    )0(
    ladyblue

  3. Love love love it… sorr y about your tough times… its going on this end too… I like your phrase about the inner hotshot university class… I had hoped I was too old to go to university, but it comes to me !

Leave a Reply

