Shine On!

73740196_

The strongest action for a woman is to love herself, be herself

and shine amongst those who never believed she could. ~ Unknown

In response to the Daily Prompt, breast cancer’s journey taught me about myself.  I never believed I held so much inner strength, so much inspiration within my soul.  I never knew how much my life could be affected and therefore could be so effective when I allowed myself to look inside to the glow of loving light and to allow it to shine on the outside as well.

There were many who didn’t believe that I would make it as I am a huge wimp.  But I have survived 15 surgeries thus far in my life and I’m still here.  Still trying to shine this little light o’ mine ~ to light my own path and to light the path for others.  We all have our own special light inside ~ now’s the time to let it shine!

Come take my hand, Come with me…and Let’s Sing!

This Little Light of Mine, I’m Going to Let it Shine!

Shine On!

xo

Daily Prompt: We Can Be Taught!

Tell us a moment or an incident that you treasure  – not necessarily because it brought you happiness, but because it taught you something about yourself.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/28/daily-prompt-learning/

30 thoughts on “Shine On!

  1. A few small doubters paved the way for an infinite amount of believers!!! I am so blessed to have you in my life….keep shining and illuminating life’s path so that the one’s who sit in darkness are stirred and awakened to find the light! Xo

  2. Sorry. WP needed me to sign in and my coMent was posted before I was ready.

    And who knew you would go on to make such an amazing difference in the world with your inspiration shining so brightly!

  3. Pingback: We Can Be Taught! – The Fly & I | Khana's Web

  4. Pingback: ONE HOT MESS | hastywords

  5. Last year when this prompt appeared on WordPress, I wasn’t much interested in writing because that’s when I was fearing everything about my own diagnosis. So, now, I am backtracking through old WordPress prompts and writing, just for the heck of it. I found this prompt and had to see how you responded and you did it with great inspiration for others! You are my hero! Heroine!
    P.S. I loved the singalong too! 😀

Leave a Reply

