IHU Funny Story!

tupperwareI have to share a funny story with you.  You know I’ve been saying YES to opportunities this week as a part of  Inner Hotshot University!

Now some of you may be thinking…TUPPERWARE?  Really?  It’s still around?  Well, I’m here to tell you that it is ~ and in stretching my comfort zone, I found that cooking dinner every night may become fun for me!  Giggle Giggle!

For those that know me well, you know that  I am not a fan of cooking at all!  But as a Mom, it’s a necessity ~ especially with hungry kids!  So when I was invited to a Tupperware Party, I said yes because if I’m going to promote IHU ~ I have to not only be a fan, but I have to walk the walk and talk the talk, right?  So off I went!

And my eyes were opened to hundreds of fun gadgets for the kitchen!  I was like a giggling schoolgirl as I learned how to make cooking easy, fun and nutritious for my family!  Weeknights may be different soon at my house!  It was so much fun to watch how the hostess Judy demonstrated all sorts of fun with Tupperware!

But the one thing that impressed me was when Judy made a cake in 9 minutes!  Yes, a real cake, from a cake mix in the microwave!  Can you believe it?  Am I the only one here that’s amazed?  I asked her for the recipe and info so that I could share:

Delicious Cake in 9 minutes!

Ingredients:  Mix together in a big bowl

1 box of cake mix (your choice ~ she used yellow)

1 can of pie filling (she used cherry)

3 eggs.

Put in the  cone of the 3 qt Tupperware, pour in batter and put into microwave for 9-10 minutes depending on how hot your microwave is!

Let stand for 5 minutes and voila!  Dessert is served!

There are even cake making recipes that don’t have the pie filling and eggs!

I am NOT going to become a Tupperware representative, but I am stretching my cooking comfort zone with a bit of help!  My family may just be amazed when dinner is served with a happy, relaxed face on Mom every night!  If you’re interested, Judy’s website is http://www.judytw.com 

See how just one yes can change your outlook?  I just had to share my funny story!  I can’t wait to hear more of yours tomorrow!  Countdown begins!  Have you stretched your comfort zone this week?  Come on!  You can do it!

Shine On!

xo

 

9 thoughts on “IHU Funny Story!

  1. That does sound like a good recipe! I love to cook and so does my other half and we have fun experimenting. Since January when I got my Bosch have been making different kinds of breads. Mainly loaf and hamburger and hot dog buns. Loved your story and smiling here 🙂 Does trying different recipes count as stretching my comfort zone?

    • I’ll let you count it if it’s something you’ve never tried and would be hesitant b/c it’s out of your comfort zone! Cooking is not in my comfort zone but then I’ve been saying yes all week so that was out of my comfort zone. 🙂 What do you think? xo

      • I think since cooking is out of your comfort zone it should count for you. Since I enjoy it don’t think that mine should count since I enjoy it. One thing that is out of my comfort zone is giving myself shots. Started this past Monday on insulin for the first time.

      • Actually not having a problem. Didn’t mean to sound like a downer with a medical issue. It will make me healthier in the long run since the medicine wasn’t doing the trick. Hugs back atcha ♥

  2. I’ve been stretched out of my comfort zone & then some this week – not by choice. Long story short – I went from having 3 kids to care for to 5. I love them all 🙂
    Happy Friday & Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

