GOAL!

9686_HIKE!

You know how in football, before the goal, they say HIKE and the play begins?  Well, that’s where I am ~ I love this card because in answering the Daily Prompt’s questions it fits perfectly.  So here are my answers.  Feel free to comment below and answer these questions as well!  I’d love to hear about you too!

When you started this blog, did you set any goals?

To be honest, I set out to just try to blog in the beginning.  I wanted to share what I’d learned from enduring breast cancer as I was a celebrating being a 10 year survivor!  To me, it was an awakening that I was still here even after all I’d endured.  I wanted to write a book, but I felt like what I was writing was riddled with jumps in storytelling.  It didn’t flow properly.

The idea of a blog, a little daily tidbit, appealed to me.  So I simply set out to write often about whatever was pertinent to me that day in hopes that someone out there in this big world would find some type of comfort and connection to it/me.  I wanted to find and forge a community of people who would connect and enjoy life.

Lift each other up, empathize when needed and inspire each other ~

connecting with our strengths and developing our weaknesses.

Have they changed at all?

Certainly they’ve changed.  But the core is still there.  I believe that we are all connected and I love the safe sense of community which bloggers enjoy.  As I wrote above, the blog has developed as time has gone on.  Now with Inner Hotshot University, I’m playing with connecting our strengths and developing our weaknesses by simply taking the commitment to do one thing every week to stretch out of our comfort zones.  I’m not a professional.  I just want to inspire you to continue to learn, to create the life you love living, to appreciate your life and to be grateful.

I started out as Misifusa’s Blog until the name The Presents of Presence came to me and then I changed it.  Eventually I may be expanding…♥♥♥

I am inspired by you all ~ I learn from you ~ and I am so very grateful for your presence in my life!

Share your story!

Shine On!

xo

Daily Prompt: Goals

When you started your blog, did you set any goals? Have you achieved them? Have they changed at all?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/daily-prompt-goals/

28 thoughts on “GOAL!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My Goals For Blogging | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: I’m so tired of having to ‘achieve’ | The Mercenary Researcher

  3. Pingback: Road Trip A-Z Challenge Day 15 | My Daily Prompt Blog

  4. I too enjoy your blog and so glad that you started it. I started my blog about 6 years ago. I started it to be a extension of our website. Still the same principle but love how it has expanded and enjoy the extended family!

  5. Pingback: Do 15 New Things in 30 Days | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Goals | writinglikeastoner

  7. Pingback: Bloggy Goals? | Stuphblog

  8. Pingback: How To Be More Productive | Self-Help for Creatively Deprived

  9. Pingback: My Goal Is To Write Gooder | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: Blog GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOALS! – Prompt du Jour | Edward Hotspur

  11. Pingback: Goals: Thanks Everyone! | Khana's Web

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Goals | On My Front Porch

Leave a Reply

